Fiction logo

Love you like yourself (IV)

So Jiang Yu was confused about Li Jing's set, became her real boyfriend, not too long and engaged to her, along with the wedding license these matters are also arranged on.

By Michaell BrawnPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

So Jiang Yu was confused about Li Jing's set, became her real boyfriend, not too long and engaged to her, along with the wedding license these matters are also arranged on. The wedding officiant asked the groom to confess his love to the bride in front of all the guests, but the lively bride grabbed the microphone and joked, "I don't need him to say it, I already know how much he loves me." Not true. Jiang Yu said silently in his heart as he bowed his head and kissed his radiant bride. I love you even more than you know. ***Life after marriage is back to the nitty-gritty, but it's not boring. Whether it's cooking dinner together in the kitchen after work, walking hand in hand on weekends in a nearby park, or traveling together on holidays to see the sea, anyway, the two never lack fun in their lives, as soon as they find time to talk excitedly, from the universe to the dog gossip, there is no topic they can not talk about. Except that Jiang Yu can not say I love you to Li Jing. But that's okay, Li Jing will say it for him. On countless nights, Li Jing would lie in bed yawning and say, "Honey, I kinda love you today, and you love me too, haha." Jiang Yu gathered Li Jing in his arms and kissed her hair while thinking in his heart: Yes, wife, you are right. Occasionally, the two of them will be at odds with each other, have an angry cold war, and do not pay attention to anyone, but the time usually does not exceed a day, because Li Jing mastered the magic spell of reconciliation between the two. This spell is her smiling and shouting to Jiang Yu: "Honey, I love you very much, you love me too, if I guess right, then come and hug me." Jiang Yu walked over still deliberately tense face, but as soon as the hug Li Jing will break, can not help but laugh and joke with her, not serious at all. Alas, no way, his mind will always be her see-through. Later, Li Jing was pregnant with a baby, but before the birth did not suffer much, because Jiang Yu will take care of her considerate. Once Li Jing lying in bed in the middle of the night casually said that he wanted to eat baked sweet potatoes, the other party can immediately get up and go out, baked sweet potatoes held back when still very hot. However, it may be too blessed before birth, when the birth suffered a major crime. Li Jing in the delivery room almost did not survive. Fortunately, later rescued back, the mother and daughter safe, the baby first sent to the monitoring room, Li Jing on the hospital bed lying, thinking that this can be unloaded, began to be happy to plan after discharge to this dry that. But Jiang Yu guarded in front of the hospital bed did not dare to shed tears, Li Jing reached out to pinch his face, laughing: "Fool, why cry." Jiang Yu honestly replied, "I was shocked." This is true, earlier when standing outside the emergency room, Jiang Yu was so scared that his body trembled and his mind went blank. "Honey, in fact, just now I was also afraid that I could not wait to see you again and hear you say that you love me." Li Jing said this with a rare hint of sad expression, "I would be really upset if I just left." "I'm sorry, wife." Guilt piled up on Jiang Yu's face, "I blame that awful superpower of mine, even at times like this, I ...... I can't even open my mouth to say a word to you that you want to hear, I'm so sorry ......" "No no, I'm not asking you to apologize, I was thinking, it's good that you have that superpower." Li Jing patted Jiang Yu's head and laughed in relief, "In case I can't make it through this time, you just have to say that you love me, you won't be too upset about this, and you can live well with your baby in the future." Jiang Yu was stunned, after a while, before she buried her head and grabbed Li Jing's hand: "You don't want to get away with it, I definitely won't say anything." "You guy, why are you so stubborn, haha." Li Jing laughed again, "Okay, okay, if you don't say, you don't say, I'm not fine now, don't blame yourself." Because I love you. Jiang Yu grabbed Li Jing's hand and put it on his mouth and kissed it, silently thinking in his heart. I simply don't know how to live without you.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Michaell Brawn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.