Fiction logo

Love on the Other Side of the Wall: Tales from a Talking Wall

Where Romance Meets Humor and Happily Ever Afters are Witnessed

By Vinodhkumar M VPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

As the years went by, I continued to stand tall, always present and always observing. My presence in this part of the city had become a fixture, and people would often stop by just to chat or take a moment to themselves. I was more than just a wall, I was a confidant, a friend, and a silent witness to the love stories of others.

One summer day, a young woman came and leaned against me, staring off into the distance. I could tell she was lost in thought, so I decided to try and cheer her up. "What's on your mind, miss?" I asked in my soft, steady voice.

She sighed and said, "I just got out of a bad relationship, and I don't know if I believe in love anymore."

I leaned in closer and whispered, "Oh, honey, don't give up just yet. Love is a tricky thing, but when it's real, it's worth fighting for." I had seen so many love stories come and go over the years, and I knew that sometimes things just don't work out, but that doesn't mean that love isn't real.

The young woman smiled and thanked me before walking away, and I couldn't help but feel like I made a difference in her life, even if it was just a small one. That's the thing about love, sometimes all it takes is a kind word from a stranger to give someone the hope and inspiration they need to keep searching for that special someone.

As the sun set and the stars came out, I saw a young man pacing back and forth in front of me. He was mumbling to himself, and I could tell he was nervous about something. I asked him what was wrong, and he told me that he was about to ask his girlfriend to marry him.

I offered to be his witness, and he gratefully accepted. He got down on one knee, pulled out a ring, and said, "Baby, will you spend the rest of your life with me?"

She said yes, of course, and they hugged and kissed as I looked on, feeling like a proud father figure. I was there for the beginning of their love story, and I knew I would be there for the rest of it as well.

As the years went by, I continued to be a silent witness to the love stories of others. I saw couples grow old together, hand in hand, their love only growing stronger with each passing day. And I saw new couples just starting out, full of excitement and hope for the future. Every time I saw a couple in love, I couldn't help but smile.

I was there for first dates, for proposal moments, for wedding ceremonies, and for anniversaries. I saw couples come to me with their problems and I saw them leave with a renewed sense of hope. Love is a beautiful thing, and being a part of it all, even if just in a small way, made me feel like I had a purpose in this world.

One of the most touching love stories I ever witnessed was that of an elderly couple who had been married for over 60 years. They would come by every year on their anniversary and sit on the bench in front of me, holding hands and talking about their lives together. They were so in love, even after all those years, that it was almost as if they were still on their honeymoon.

They would tell me about the ups and downs they faced, the children they raised and the adventures they had. They would reminisce about the day they got married, and how they had fallen in love all those years ago. They were each other's best friend, and their love.

Moral of the Story

The moral of the story is that love is a beautiful and powerful thing, and even a seemingly insignificant object like a wall can be a part of it and bring joy to others. The wall's experiences showed that love is worth fighting for, and that every love story, no matter how small, is special and unique. The wall's role as a silent witness to the love stories of others serves as a reminder that love is all around us, and that sometimes all it takes is a little bit of kindness to be a part of it.

Young AdultShort StoryScriptLoveHumorFantasyClassicalAdventure
Like

About the Creator

Vinodhkumar M V

Vinodhkumar M V is a tech-focused writer with a passion for crafting engaging content. He delivers in-depth analysis and articles on the latest tech trends with expertise and a compelling writing style.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.