Fiction logo

Love in the snow

Never wait for love

By MizuNaniaPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
1

I look at the sky seeing snow fall around me. My whole body feels cold and numb to the touch. I don't fully understand what has happened. One minute I was at home, and the next, I was here. All I remember was inviting a young woman in for tea, and the next thing I know everything went black, and I woke up on the brink of death. I have no idea how long I've been here, but all I know is that I most likely won't leave.

I close my eyes feeling my body shut down. I'm ready to leave this earth, I'm no longer scared. I just wish that I was able to tell him how I felt before I died. Luke, was the kindest man I've ever met. He was brave, strong, kind, and supportive. He was the son of one of the king's guards. One day I fell into a river and I couldn't swim out. The current was too strong and I thought that I was going to die. When I had lost all hope, Luke saved me. After that, we always hung out. We became close friends but, I never told him that I was in love with him.

As my eyes were closed all I could see was Luke's handsome face. His Blue eyes, Black puffy hair, strong body, and kind smile. "Alissa," I could hear his voice calling me. I knew I was almost dead when I started to hear voices. I feel a warm blanket wrap around me and my body being lifted up. I slowly open my eyes and see Luke. He was carrying me. "Luke, how did you find me?" My voice trembles. He holds me close to his body sharing his warmth with me, "I noticed you were missing so I looked everywhere for you, Someone saw a suspicious person carrying you in this direction." "Do you know who it was?" I ask. his face goes grim, "I do, and don't worry about them I took care of them."

Luke carried me all the way home. He didn't leave my side until I was fully healed. Before I knew it, I was back to full health and doing my everyday routine. "Luke," I stop him before he leaves for work in the morning, "I have something to tell you." Luke gives me his full attention, "While I was out there all I could think about was you and the fact that I never told you how much I loved you. I always loved you." I waited for his reply but there was none. I looked up and when I did he grabbed my chin and kissed me.

LoveYoung AdultShort Story
1

About the Creator

MizuNania

I'm an amateur writer who hopes to become a professional writer in the future. I mainly enjoy writing fiction and reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cezanne Libellen10 months ago

    This is so good Mizu!! Keep writing and don't let anyone stop you!!💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.