Fiction logo

Lost in Tow

Under the Undertow

By Thavien YliasterPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Lost in Tow
Photo by Max Harlynking on Unsplash

I found a gold ring on the beach with my metal detector. It still had a severed finger attached to it.

Couldn't say I was shocked, especially with the warning signs around here. Everybody knows that this cove has the most dangerous undertow currents and reefs in all of Australia. Just last year an Olympic surfer was torn to shreds and three of the coast guards that went in after him were severely injured.

"Well, time to find the rest of my body." Luckily for me, I had a lot of prosthetic limbs.

Short Story

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    He was lucky, indeed. I'm assuming that his torso and vital organs weren't eaten 😅

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Now that was interesting, I enjoyed the little twist at the end. Well done

Thavien YliasterWritten by Thavien Yliaster

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.