Fiction logo

laugh it off

A smile and pass, what a beautiful word, life is hard and long, a smile and pass, is not it fast?

By Charles  WillinghamPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
laugh it off
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

A smile and pass, what a beautiful word, life is hard and long, a smile and pass, is not it fast?

A smile is a kind of perspective. When I first entered junior high school, I ran first in a 50-meter test with six people. The students around me were very unconvinced complaining about themselves while saying what was discontent in their hearts. What I was jumping over the line at the end, what play double bar more times. I listened on the sidelines, smiled, and said to him, "You are so unconvinced, then how about comparing again?" He gladly accepted. At the command, we both ran 50 meters like an arrow off the string, in the blink of an eye. In the end, I was still a little faster than him and won him. He was convinced, and I laughed it off when I saw him like that, let bygones be bygones!

It's a kind of courage to laugh it off. When the exam results were not satisfactory, I did not have a trace of despair, nor a trace of disappointment, there was a faint bitterness. I smiled in the face of the results, crying may inspire a person's fighting spirit, history can let failure pass, but the fighting spirit will not pass. After class, I was, as usual, the time to talk, the time to laugh. On the way home, I rode fast all the way home, letting the wind pound hard to properly clear my head and prepare for the next fight. Failure in the eyes of some people is very terrible, but in my opinion, as long as the fighting spirit is still there, the struggle is still there, and failure is nothing to fear. I always laugh in the face of failure. Failure will always pass, and the glory must belong to a person who never gives up, never loses the will to fight, and laughs until the end.

To laugh it off is a state of mind. Sometimes when I help others but am misunderstood, the feeling inside is like breaking a basin of cold water, neither to say nor not to say. But my heart soon calmed down, and after thinking about it, I decided to face it with a peaceful and relieved attitude. How can misunderstanding extinguish the fire of determination in one's heart? Faced with misunderstandings, I laughed it off and released all the knots in my heart. Don't be afraid to be misunderstood, time can prove everything, and clarify everything. All you have to do is wait quietly, smile, and face with a calm mind, which is a state of mind, a state of cultivation of body and mind.

A smile is a courage, optimism, open-mindedness, and cheerfulness, the highest state of cultivation for a person. In the face of incomprehension, sorrow, worry, and failure, then we laugh it off, maintain a calm state of mind, diligent and unremitting, courageous, self-improvement, and laughing at the end will certainly laugh the best.

The small time has passed away helplessly

The sky was so blue when I was a child

Gentle sunshine along with the breeze sprinkled on people

Breathe deeply, the air is fresh, the faint fragrance of flowers, refreshing the heart

In the morning, there were always crisp songs to wake up the innocent hearts

In the afternoon, the laughter of the game renders the whole world

In the evening, the glorious sunset accompanies us reluctantly

Childish voices

Asking silly questions

Little hands playing with the big warm palms

The moonlight at night is always so gentle

The stars scattered on the lake blinked at the child

The child can't help but laugh, laugh so loudly

However, the sun rises and the moon sets ......

Little time is also tagged with it

Gone, gone so far and far away

The childishness of that time was constantly beaten by the wind and rain

The heart is so painful and helpless but powerless to resist

Maybe this is the price of growing up

The heart that is not understood

Even in front of them

I can't even show it

Tried to let them carefully cut

But the tip of the knife couldn't even pierce the sugar coating

Tears were the only thing I could rely on at that moment

To the empty room

I sometimes really resent

Why are the people I trust most

Can't always listen to my heart

They are always so silent

Not available? That's a good reason

But how hard it is for me to be unaccompanied on the other side

Do they ever think about it?

I know I don't do well either

Sometimes it just makes them worry about me

That's why I was annoyed in the first place

I don't know why.

Maybe it was because I wanted to hide it in my heart

I became a poor hedgehog

I put up all the thorns to disguise myself

In front of people, I show off my smile as much as I want

When I was a child, I hated bitter tea

But now I like it the most when I drink bitter tea

Because only then

I can shout out the bitterness

I don't like to fall

But I like pain

Because when it hurts, I can cry out

I love the sweetness of chocolate

But slowly the sweetness has turned to bitterness

Once the best and best "chocolate" is now "stale"

There are not many sisters left from the past

Fragmented memories

It is better to just pass away

The remaining pieces are even more humiliating

At this time, I seem to have buried myself deeper and deeper

In the darkness of time and space

I was silent

Dumb and stupid

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Charles  Willingham

The road is slow and far, I will go up and down to seek for it

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.