Fiction logo

Je Kill

This is for the Microfiction Magic Challenge. You can read about it in The Link. The Prompt: Write a micro-fiction story in just 50 to 100 words

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago 1 min read
12
A Nightcafe Creation By The Author

You said you would be fine walking home.

I said I would walk you home, I was concerned for your safety.

You said you didn't want to inconvenience me, my inconvenience was more important to you than your own safety.

You left and I started to feel sick.

I was so worried for you.

I knew you would not make it home.

I AM THE ONE I WARNED YOU OF

MysteryShort StoryHorror
12

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    Ouch! That ending. Well done.

  • Stephanie Downard12 months ago

    Yes! This was so good and had a great twist! I loved it!

  • So, either way....

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Creepy and scary nicely written 😳

  • Oooo, this made me grin! I loved this!

  • Phil Flanneryabout a year ago

    Nice twist.

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Ohhh 😮 that’s a tricky one ☝️ good one brother ♥️

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    The Dark knight , scary

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.