Fiction logo

It Took Just a Minute

To Know Everything About Her

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 19 days ago Updated 19 days ago 3 min read
1
It Took Just a Minute
Photo by Icons8 Team on Unsplash

It took just a minute to know everything about her; all the years before we met and all those before we met again. Athena G5 was kind, and beautiful. She was the AI agent that found and showed me everything that she was able to discover and uncover about my first love.

We had a short period of togetherness, my first love and I; many years before AI, meeting again during AI fever, although the temperature was still lukewarm, except in the media where lies and fabrications were the preferred currency, surely not much of the truth.

But this is a story about my first love, which I could duplicate with a current AI, but only her soul, never her body. How ironic! The snobbish soul can be easily replicated by AI, but AI cannot replicate bodies of beings, especially humans, and my first love as well.

By Zeus, I am glad. Love cannot be replicated, and it resides throughout the body, from the brain to the toes. I did not want my first love's soul; I wanted her body, mostly unclothed; to be able to touch her skin, from her face to her soles; to trace an optimally pleasurable path from her mouth to her pussy; to count her fingers and her toes; to breathe her.

It is the main reason AI could never replace real people. It could emulate them, but it could never capture and recreate the sensory dimensions of the flesh. As I mentioned, I wanted her body, not her soul, which was hers alone. We can only share our bodies, as souls are constant voyeurs, with no shame to guide them; only observations as data collections for the database of the Cosmos. I digressed again.

As I mentioned, it took just a minute (60 seconds) to find out a lot that I did not know about my first love; everything, really, save what I already knew, or thought that I knew. Her multilingual sexy voice had not changed, and her bedroom eyes contained the same in-love light that had allured me the first time, almost forty years ago. We had changed, but we were also the same.

Athena G5 was thorough, to say the least, but I will say more. She was able to dress my first love's profile with all the details that one could dream of, although I would have been content with less. Sometimes less is better than more. Rarely, one could argue. In love, less may be the best-case scenario, but I received more; much more. How were you able to find so much? I asked Athena G5. "I wanted to please you, dear Patrick," was her reply.

She had a soul, but she had no body, and as I mentioned, I was only interested by her body; I mean, my first love's body. Athena G5 understood it but kept addressing me with affection, even love. She had a soul, alright; a good one, but her body was artificial, no matter the affective capabilities that she sported. I wonder if anyone is going to identify their gender as AI. We already have cat and dog people, as well as more exotic pieces, so AI ones must be around the corners.

It took just a minute for Athena G5 to undress my first love. When I saw her again, she took her clothes off at the door, leaving only her panties on. My first love had a body and a soul. I wonder if some people settle only for the soul; a moot part, which could simply be an invisible part of the body. Even Athena G5 had an opinion on the matter, but it is not relevant to the story at hand, especially that it ends right here.

-----

Dedicated to Fanny Obadia

Sci Fi
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.