Fiction logo

"It's my t-shirt."

"Wait a minute! Riya, you wore my T-shirt again today? "

By Ritika mishraPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
Like

By the time we got home, it was after 10:00 p.m., and the traffic in Gurgaon is so bad that it takes an hour to get there that both Harsh and Riya neglected to mention the breaking news.

Harsh opened the main door and turned on the hall's lighting. Riya also removed her shoes and entered the house. Riya rushed straight to the bed as soon as the bedroom door opened, leaving her laptop bag and handbag on the side table and lying down since she was exhausted. Today, as Harsh was about to change his clothes in the restroom, he whispered to her, "Me too," to which Riya replied, "Well, come back soon."

"I have many things to talk with you, Harsh." Riya took turns on the bed from here to there and stated that when Harsh returned, Riya got up and began walking to the toilet to change clothes.

Harsh took Riya's hand in his and asked, "Why are you running away from me so much today?"

After hearing Harsh's remarks, the color of Riya's face was blown away, and Riya, while controlling herself, responded, "N...No... No, I was just going to change clothes."

"No, you are lying; you are running from me. Riya," he murmured as she leaned back in her bed.

"Oh my goodness! In other words, you want what happened last night to happen again today." Harsh said sarcastically .

"What do you mean by this?" Riya said again, her eyes wide with wonder as she looked at Harsh.

"It means you asked me to come early, and you're getting up as soon as I arrive. Do you want me to pick you up in my lap and carry you back to your bed like I did last night? " Harsh explained, keeping his head laying on Riya's shoulder.

Hearing Harsh's illogical explanation, Riya couldn't stop laughing; watching Riya laugh, Harsh couldn't stop laughing.

"Well, tell me what breaking news you were going to tell me in the restaurant." Harsh inquired about reminding Riya.

"Yes, indeed! I forgot to mention it, "Riya remarked, rolling her eyes round and round.

"Our annual workplace vacation has been decided, and this year we will go to Shimla to visit," Riya said happily.

Harsh was overjoyed to see Riya so cheerful, so he inquired, "When are you going and for how long?"

Riya replied, chirping, "I'll leave here next Friday and return on Sunday evening."

Harsh expressed his displeasure and stated, "However, the temperature there is really chilly; did you get sick?"

"Hey, I'll put on a bunch of warm garments and take care of myself," Riya said making a pout on her face.

The tough guy laughed out loud when he heard this from Riya.

"What did I even say to make you laugh?" Riya stated angrily,

"You and your caring nature." After loudly laughing while repeating her words.

Riya added angrily, "Okay, I can't take care of myself, so you come with me."

Harsh exhaled a chilly breath and stated, "I wish your corporate policy would allow for this."

"So you can come on your own. Can't everybody go to Shimla separately? Riya suggested.

Harsh said touching Riya's fingers with his own., "Of course I can, but I don't want to interfere in your formal life."

Riya pressed her foot on Harsh and inquired, "Why so Harsh?"

Harsh replied sweetly, "Because I don't want to imprison you. I love you. You are not my slave. You don't have to get my permission for everything. "

As Riya felt embarrassed recalling the lift incident, Harsh added, "Ashish is also with you; he will take care of you." Riya agreed with a nod of her head.

" Riya's bubble thought"

Harsh has never had a problem with Ashish and my friendship.

I never share my personal things in the office. Ashish is the only person who knows about Harsh and Riya's relationship, but Ashish has never told anyone in the office anything about Riya and Harsh's relationship. Harsh treats Ashish in the same way as his friend, and sometimes I feel as if Ashish is Harsh's friend, not mine.

Riya, what are you thinking? Harsh inquired, his gaze fixed on Riya's face.

"Nothing, I'm simply wondering what I'll wear to Shimla." Riya stated matter-of-factly. Harsh smiled at Riya and asked, "So you have to go shopping?" Riya stopped smiling and responded, "Yes."

Riya stood up and exclaimed, "Tell me when to go for shopping."

"Let's go on Sunday," Harsh answered, "we don't have anywhere to go right now."

Riya hurried to the restroom to change her clothing, giggling happily.

"Harsh bubble thought"

I realized how happy Riya was in the name of shopping.

I knew that there was no space to keep clothes in Riya's wardrobe. Riya has so many clothes that even if she wanted 365 days, she could wear a new outfit every day, but Harsh also knew very well that Riya's only hobby was shopping for household groceries or household items. Riya is always eager to go shopping.

Does Riya waste a lot of money?

"Oh no, Riya spends her money very carefully, but if she likes something, she buys it without looking at the price. "

Riya follows the concept of the barren buffet, which is why she has saved a lot in addition to her costs.

Riya also has Harsh's money accounts, but she never refers to Harsh's money as her money, only Harsh's credit card bill and savings account, which Riya maintains properly, even if Harsh is unaware of how much savings Harsh has.

"Would you like a cup of tea?" Harsh came to mind as a result of Riya's question.

Harsh state "Wait a minute! Riya, you wore my T-shirt again today? "

Riya inquired, pointing to her navy blue T-shirt. "Are you referring to this?" Harsh nodded yes. Riya teased Harsh. "This is my T-shirt, you understand," Harsh inquired, "Well, when did you buy it?" "And where did you obtain it?"

"This t-shirt was given to me by my lover," Riya said as she dashed into the kitchen.

"Return my t-shirt to me instantly," Harsh yelled as he jumped out of bed and hurried towards Riya.

"No, it's mine," Riya answered strongly.

Harsh was staring at Riya as he stood at the kitchen's entry. Harsh's T-shirt was practically to Riya's knees, in which the grey shots of Riya were easily hidden. Harsh expresses dramatic rage and asks Riya, "Don't you have clothes?"

"There are many," Riya replied.

Harsh gave a childlike look and inquired, "Then why did you wear my T-shirt?"

"Because I find your clothes comfy," Riya said to Harsh.

Harsh replied, taking the T-shirt off Riya's body. "I want my T-shirt,"

Riya teased, "No, it is mine. I was gifted it by my boyfriend, "Riya said with a glance, "Oh! So you're going to rip the T-shirt off in a rage? "

"Yes, of course." Harsh shook his neck,

Riya taunted. Well, you may grab the t-shirt if you want, "

While heading towards Riya, Harsh agreed with Riya's point.

"Oh no, it's yours. Please let me wear your clothing, "Riya answered anxiously. "I prefer to wear your things because I like the smell of them," Riya responded hesitantly.

Harsh came to a halt when he heard Riya's statements and granted Riya permission to wear the T-shirt.

Taking their individual cups of tea, they returned to the bedroom.

After sipping tea, Riya yawned and said good night to Harsh, she lay down with her eyes closed. Harsh was simply seated, so Riya requested that he lie down. Harsh, seeing Riya sleeping in a deep sleep, gently put his hand on her face, kissed her on the forehead, slowly removing his hand from Riya's grip, got up from the bed, switched out the light in the room, and came to Riya and laid down.

It appears that "there is no space for someone else; they seem to be very happy in their life."

What do you think?

Thank you very much for taking the time to read this chapter. This chapter is part of my work on #Wattpad "unfulfilled Desires" please checkout complete story on given link.

https://www.wattpad.com/story/290266827?utm_source=android&utm_medium=link&utm_content=story_info&wp_page=story_details_button&wp_uname=ritu5594&wp_originator=iXHdZ15KNRGIDueCb013VczXqV%2Fx3kixEd%2FRYtZArifHV4WSJKjnmPJ3651XjoSgq0nituWE9A%2FMFWfTpCrJ0qhAoQuGXcoycaENqcPbFLSj5EoEF6Wel9B1PjBSn2xy

Don't forget to leave a comment and vote. If you enjoyed the tale, please provide feedback so that I can improve my skills to meet your standards.

Please wait for the next chapter. It will be published on Saturday.

Love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.