Fiction logo

"Hasty Morning"

Morning sleep is my favorite thing, but going to work at a set time is necessary; I hate it when the alarm buzzes near my head and disturbs my sweet dreams.

By Ritika mishraPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

"Riya's Bubble thought"

Is Rachit going to call me by now? He must have discovered that I have blacklisted his phone number; will he bother to contact me?

Rachit, how tightly did he grip my hair?

I'll have to face Rachit again after I get to work tomorrow.

How will I make eye contact with him?

If Rachit asked me for an answer, what would I say? Well, that's when I started feeling racist, but what's wrong is wrong, and I have to fix my mistake; I can't deceive Harsh, but what I have to do again is the same.

I'd like to have the same sensation again.

I don't get that kind of sensation in my body when harsh touches me.

Should I tell Harsh about this?

Oh no, what will Harsh think of me?

Harsh was fast asleep, but he never forgot to touch Riya.

Riya noticed Harsh sleeping wrapped around her body, how innocent Harsh's face was, Like a child, Harsh looked so cute while sleeping that Riya couldn't help but kiss him on the forehead.

When Riya became entangled in questions, she did not know when her eyes closed.

The alarm's beep beep interrupted Riya's sleep as she rubbed her eyes.

Riya picked up her phone and snoozed for 10 minutes before falling back asleep.

Harsh was also in a light sleep when he saw Riya lying beside him and hugged her again, keeping Riya's head on one of his shoulders, placing Riya's face on his chest, placing the other hand on Riya's waist, and raising his feet to Riya.

Riya's t-shirt had risen while sleeping, allowing Harsh to directly touch Riya's waist. Harsh touched Riya's waistline and asked Riya, "Should we do it again today?"

Riya said while removing Harsh's hand from her waist.

"No way, I have to go to the office."

Harsh let out a hot breath near Riya's neck and began rubbing his pointy long nose on her cheeks. Riya began reacting to Harsh's activity by kissing him with her lips on his chest.

The alarm's beep beep drew Riya's attention.

Riya forgot about her sleep and awoke from her romantic dream, removing Harsh's hand from her waist. Harsh kissed Riya again as soon as she was able to sit up.

Harsh said in his sleepy voice, "Don't go to the office today, Riya. I have to spend time with you. I don't know why I feel like I have less time with you."

Riya smiled and asked "why it happened so suddenly? Where did I go harsh? I stay with you every night." I only go to the office during the day,

Riya explained to Harsh, releasing her hand from Harsh's grip and rising from the bed with agility to stand on the ground.

The beep beep of the alarm accelerated Riya's work; she went inside the bathroom with the towel on the side of the bed; Harsh got out of bed and entered the kitchen, where he made tea for Riya.

Riya emerged from the bathroom refreshed and turned off the beep beep of the snoozing alarm before heading to the office.

Riya hurriedly put on random black jeans and a sky blue casual shirt, seeing the delay in getting to work.

Riya did not have time to tie her hair simply, so she called Harsh and told him she was leaving.

Riya took her laptop bag from the bedside table, quickly tucked her open hair into a bun, and exited the room, her phone in her jeans pocket.

Harsh notices Riya running in haste, so he runs after her with a cup of tea to force her to drink tea.

I'm running late, so Harsh let me go; I'll eat something in the office; Riya said in hasty voice.

"it'll only take 2 minutes; you go after drinking tea; I've cooled the tea," by saying this Harsh gave the cup of tea to Riya.

Riya takes a sip of tea.

"Harsh knows exactly what kind of tea I like,"

so Riya quickly finished her cup of tea, grabbed her purple sports shoes from the shoe rack outside the hall, and dashed down the stairs.

Riya left, leaving Harsh alone on the balcony and saying good-bye to Riya.

Harsh also began getting ready to leave for his office.

this is the part of one of my work on Wattpad "Unfulfilled Desires." you can checkout all chapters on given link

https://www.wattpad.com/story/290266827-unfulfilled-desires?utm_source=web&utm_medium=email&utm_content=share_myworks

Thank you so much for reading this chapter;

what do you think of harsh?

do you think he is so caring about Riya?

What about the hurried morning; we have all experienced the same hurry.

If you appreciate the work, don't forget to vote and support it.

Love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.