Fiction logo

I will Love you to the moon and back

Sci-Fi Soulmates

By shrey Published 13 days ago 6 min read
4
I will Love you to the moon and back
Photo by Daniel Roberts on Unsplash

“Whether you fall in love with me tomorrow or not, whether you'll be with me tomorrow or not, I’ll still love you, with the pieces of my broken heart with me. I'll stay at your door only.”

It is 2423 . The advancement of science progressed tremendously. The society of human beings has improved. Everyone is happy and living a peaceful life. Best of all, there is no such thing as depression or anxiety. I have read about this in history books. But when Dr. T. D. Discovered a device that can magnetically emit the cause of depression, it was a novel discovery. But why am I having sleepless nights? Why am I feeling so tired, despite having nothing to do? Why is my entire imagination revolving around the optical fibers when I saw him on the day of perigee?

I remember you were saying hello to me. Can anyone from the 20th century imagine? These two people are meeting with each other from such a vast distance about 384400 km. away!

The rays from you were coming like a comet when they were falling on my face. I don't know where I lost, have I lost inside your eyes ? Or the light rays coming unchanged with a radius of 10^-6 m optical fiber they were forced to believe in that way?

Or is it just my apparent thinking?

There is a big chaos in history to prove that earth is not oval, the real shape of earth is prism. We as a human being have a very less ability to know the truth. Yes when we get to know that everything that we can see is actually an illusion. The star that people can see is not like what is appearing to them. Everything comes to us changed and distorted. Just like the appearance of the star that is bright and powerful. But they are light years away. They may not exist anymore! “If learning the truth is the scientist’s goal, then he must make himself the enemy of all that he reads'' . This line made me, what I am and what I do is all this. When I started working as a scientist in Brontele, I could not socialize and talk with a lot of people, actually I struggled with that. I lost confidence in myself. The people I was surrounded by were successful in their career. But I feel like I can not be a part of them. Feeling alone in a room where hundreds of people are also there hurts from inside. But I was confused and now I also keep crying and stay confused. How to bear this pain no one has ever taught me.

But why am I thinking about that?

I don't know. Even if I can still love you for a moment, when I don't think about you, my heartbeat starts longing for you. Even if I see you with teary eyes, I start laughing softly. This connection between hearts will stay forever. It is the only thing that I am sure about, no confusion of space-time can break this. I remember our first conversation . We shared our passion for exploring the cosmos and unraveling the mysteries of the universe. Since I met you I started to feel confident. Then I used to smile not just with my lips but with my entire body. My days and nights became beautiful because of you.

But I can't find out when we fall into a deep, unspoken love. Maybe it is also like the apparent image that we were discussing one day. The size of an object as sensed by us is related to the size of the image formed on the retina. A larger image on the retina activates larger numbers of rods and cones attached to it and the object looks larger. But what if the same object is placed at a greater distance. Even Our own eyes don't tell us the truth. The object will look smaller.

Tomorrow they have invited me to give the Sainest prize, the highest award in astronomical research for discovering the requirements of building a lab in Mars where research in the space time curve can be possible. But I don't feel like I should be there. I want to isolate myself.

You should be with me, I can't even imagine making such a discovery without you. I remember when we were returning from Mars, I gazed upon the spacecraft’s window, and you at me. Words were unnecessary as we committed through shared glances. It WAS a beautiful day.

But “IT WAS” . not anymore. I witnessed the man I loved drift into the void of space. You were slowly disappearing into the infinite darkness. Who to blame?

A sudden cosmic storm? Or the malfunctioning of our spacecraft?

No one, there’s no one to blame. No, I can't always search for something to put the blame on. I dislike myself.

I can't articulate my pain, and sometimes it feels as though I betrayed you. Together we destroyed a dark matter that was coming towards the Milky way galaxy last year and we both faced certain death. But at that moment, I didn't feel like I was going to lose anything. Because you were with me.

If I were to describe my pain with you. I'll rather say the grief that is washing over me is akin to a black hole.

Why do I feel like my existence is so pointless? I miss you so much.

These paths may diverge,

As we walk, we might lose ourselves.

Still, I will Love you

In this love, I am willing to die

Still, I will Love you

In my life, every silence is filled with your love,

Still, I will Love you.

IT WAS A PAGE OF MY JOURNAL (May 3, 2423)

It is (April 7,2438) my surroundings have changed, many things in our world have changed, But my thoughts haven't. Today I also feel a deep cosmic connection to you. Our intergalactic romance in this universe is not everlasting but ever-growing with time. You shielded me from the brunt of the storm, sacrificing yourself to save me. You died for me. I am living only for you. I was confused at that time why I returned to earth. Now I got my answer, you wanted me to live and revolve around your gravity of love. I whisper to the stars, “I will Love you to the moon and back, until we meet again in the cosmic embrace of eternity.”

PsychologicalSci FiMysteryLoveAdventure
4

About the Creator

shrey

I like to discuss very deep about all human qualities. And when the question rises "WHY" behind the consequences that we have accepted as a very simple or general phenomena. I love to discover that WHY.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • John Cox7 days ago

    This is like a sci-fi version of the deathless love of Catherine and Heathcliff in Wuthering Heights. It is both other worldly and rooted in the intense experience of love and loss. I liked it a lot!

  • This was so sad. The sense of loss of love was so intense here. Loved your story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.