Fiction logo

I Am the Locomotive Engineer

I Don't Want to Drive Passengers Any More

By David PearsonPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
I Am the Locomotive Engineer
Photo by Mathias Reding on Unsplash

I am the locomotive engineer. I drive the trains. I had another one last night. How many had I have over the past years? I lost count. There's nothing I can do to stop this. Once their mind is made up, it's only up to them.

I have no control over anything. I can't stop them even if I want to. I can’t even stop the train for them. My job is to get people to places. Mainly commuters.

Most get to work. The others? They jump. I sadly get front row seats. I need a new job.

Mystery
2

About the Creator

David Pearson

Welcome to my morbid mind. Explore the depths at your own entertainment. Within my writings you shall find emotional turmoil, humorous musings, and all things that fascinate and disturb you. I'm new here but I'm not going away... Enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Caroline Craven12 months ago

    Thought this was heartbreaking but great. Well written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.