Fiction logo

I am still a child

fiction

By DannyMoxPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

Give me a piece of candy, I will smile sweetly, give me a hug, my world is full of sunshine, I am still a child, it is perfect, isn't it!

  My feathers are not yet full, I still need to look under the arms of my parents, sometimes I am still very capricious, dismantle this, break that, in fact, these are not my intention, sometimes still can not understand why the moon is sometimes round? Sometimes I look at angry adults and wonder what's wrong with them. In fact, I can also climb the wall, jump high, I can also learn to bark, and also run with the horses, I can also go down the river to catch fish, up the mountain to pull out the birds, I can do a lot of skills, I can also -----

  But in real life, I can only move from the home building cage to the school building cage, three years old into kindergarten, seven years old elementary school, 13 years old secondary school - my childhood, teenager, like a bird in a cage aspiring to the blue sky, my colorful dreams, my gorgeous youth where? Who broke our wings to fly? Who blocked the blue sky above my head?

  In fact, I came to this world, just like a blank sheet of paper, the beautiful pictures on the paper would have been drawn by me, what I love to draw on, what a wonderful picture it would be. But just after I learned to walk, I went into early childhood classes, and then dance classes, piano classes, painting classes, elocution classes, and calligraphy classes - I really don't understand what's wrong with adults? I just wanted to bounce around and scribble. I didn't want to split my legs, I didn't want to write horizontal, vertical and downward in a regular manner. But we couldn't help it, like a puppet rushing to the stage, one was not finished immediately running to the next one, day after day, I was exhausted as a dog, and at night, Yuma was lying on his bed, and the shame of wetting the bed became the norm.

  Entering the elementary school stage, small shoulders, large school bags, compared to the eight or nine o'clock sun, where did our vigor go? Because of too much homework, sleep late at night, can not get up in the morning, and even some students came to the classroom on the table to do a beautiful dream, that drool wet cuffs, in fact, we fell asleep like this posture is quite cute, before the teacher woke up. There is also a big test plus a small test, test 80 and test 100, what is the difference for us? A few questions that we don't know will make a big mistake? I really do not understand how those adults think, elementary school students can become scientists? Can they study Newton's laws? Will it affect the spacecraft's ascension? Why can't we just slow down and wait for the flowers to bloom?

  With all the school bullying, rebellious youth, and bloodshed around us, is this society sick? No! Because we are still children, we are in the good times of food and clothing, we still need the listening and accompanying of adults, your eyes guide us forward, your smile gives us the strength of confidence. Your energy full of love protects me to the distance!

  Please forgive my capriciousness, please forgive my occasional tantrums and pouting. I am still a child, how long can I be a child? Give me a smile, give me a hug.

Classical

About the Creator

DannyMox

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    DannyMoxWritten by DannyMox

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.