Fiction logo

How Do YOU Feel

about me.

By Tennessee GarbagePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
How Do YOU Feel
Photo by Jem Sahagun on Unsplash

Someone was coveting my peace to protect themselves. Everything I thought I knew about my life, turned out to be a lie. Not even a sliver of truth was available to me. It was only when I had to face them head-on that the darkest secrets, my biggest fear came to light. I wasn’t my sister’s keeper, but my mother’s. I was nothing more than a standing guard to keep her from being found. I was nothing, to her.

Young AdultHorrorfamilyExcerpt
1

About the Creator

Tennessee Garbage

Howdy! There is relatable stuff here- dark and twisty and some sentimental garbage. "Don't forget to tip your waitresses" Hi, I am your waitress, let me serve you with more content. Hope you enjoy! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Tennessee Garbage is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.