Fiction logo

Housemate nightmare

the angel face flies away part 2

By Brandi DexterPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Housemate nightmare
Photo by Afif Kusuma on Unsplash

Names change to protect privacy rights to tell my story *

My mum also texted on the 5th of July 2021

Mum: ‘ Fair trading next to get the $860 back plus a $2000 fine for not lodging a bond with the rental bond board. What’s easiest ? ‘

Sam: ‘Yeah sounds good we bring proof of everything enjoy your day you actually owe us money’

Mum: 'ha ha to us owing you money’

Mum: ‘The house you are renting , without the landlords permission. ‘

Sam: ‘ Busy will text when I get home enjoy your day '

Sam used the stolen bond money to go on a shopping spree during lockdown at Kmart and Coles in Penrith. So she bought:

2x Australian Wool Top Pillow

1x Firm & High Pillow

2x Pink towels

2x All seasons wool Quilt

1x Soft Comfort Quilt

1x 20 litre Microwave

2x Pyrex containers

1x slippers

2x Quilt cover set Rosetta

2 x Sheet Set

At the meantime my mum wanted to get tea from Bridget.Bridget was spending her lockdown in peace with her husband and daughter. She sent her photos of Sam and her ex toy boy lover at a Chinese restaurant and photos of Sam in New Idea magazine with her short lived celebrity story of having $200,000 worth of surgery.

I wanted to know where she got the images from and I texted Bridget if she sent it to my mum. Bridget did not realise I just moved out and she texted me back stating that she doesn’t want to get involved in my drama with Sam anymore. She also heard that I went to the cops to report on me because of Sam. Bridget made it very clear that she never stole from or do anything bad to Sam. She wondered why I went to cops and reported her. I said sorry and apologised.

I wrote a text

Myself: I am really sorry if I did that because Sam was telling me that you were a scammer making a fake email pretending to be A islander male called Garry. Please forgive me. It was because I believed Sam at the time because she was talking to me about it a lot and everything.But I don’t trust her anymore.I am really sorry and stay well :)).

Bridget’s response: It’s okay . I hope you are okay.I done nothing wrong to her at all she accused me of stealing and do other things I got nothing to hide. I have done good things for her.She’s crazy.Stay safe my dear.She used you because you paid higher rent than everyone else.I’m glad you found a place.All the best. Goodnight.

This is why you need to know two sides of the story in some situations because one person could be lying.I realised that Sam was a good person and defended me against Esther’s unacceptable comments when they were working together.

I couldn’t get Bridget’s side of the story earlier because I was still living in the house and she would not want to do nothing with me . This is the same in a legal situation such as a person calling police to check on a suicide because some people may lie about a suicide when it’s actually a murder.

I remember watching a story on the ABC channel and an episode in the show called ‘Australian story’. The aunty of a young adult called Amy said that the police could have interviewed Amy’s family , separated her ex partner David and his mate and collect DNA evidence left behind on the gun ,other items in the room.But no , the police decided to believe David’s story straightway and the police rule out her death as suicide quickly.They needed 2 sides of the story in the beginning.

I found that Sam was making up lies about me to my mum. Behind my back.This was when I eventually settled into the larger room in Kingswood. Every Facebook message I got from my mum and she asked me if I did this etc. Every time she made more lies , it made more angry. and betrayed.My mum asked me if stole $850 dollars from Sam’s purse or wallet at Sam’s place on the 3rd of July 2021.

The answer was no , I did not steal $850 dollars from Sam’s purse on the 3rd of July.It was absolute false. I remember another lie she made up about my cooking. Sam lied that I burn stuff in the kitchen and I was cooking in the kitchen that can burn down the house down.

That was a total lie because I was complimented repeatedly from her that I was a good cook and if I get a boyfriend , he will like my cooking. By the way , I have seen her injure her hands by putting too much oil in a small saucepan at a very high heat.I do remember her having a band aid around her finger once because she burnt herself a bit because of a heat related mistake in the kitchen.She also lied about Bridget’s daughter getting fired from her job because she was on her phone too much .

I checked this story with Bridget and she was so mad , saying her version of the story was a load of crap because her daughter finished a university degree under a scholarship and she now has her first full time job.She also has a tourism diploma from TAFE NSW. Sam really wanted to be friends with my mum too and she created a handmade card for my mum.

When she visited Sydney for Easter. My mum eventually realised that she did not need her as a friend and she does not need to be treated in that way. My mum was asked by Sam if she knew anyone who works in theatre or in the media .My mum replied back with a “ No” .

My mum lied. I have a granduncle who worked in theatre but he’s now retired. You do not need someone as a friend if they make up lies about your own children , doesn’t matter what age they are.Daughters and sons are off limits from arguments that happen between people that are in the same generation. In the middle of July , mum was determined to bring Sam into a NCAT tribunal online.

family
Like

About the Creator

Brandi Dexter

Writing stories is a way to express my unfiltered feelings and advice.

Animal lover

Truth Seeker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.