Fiction logo

Happy Death

Enjoy while you can.

By Adriana Perez Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Happy Death
Photo by David Holifield on Unsplash

Today is going to be a wonderful day, a day with death in it. Don't get me wrong, death is always around every day, but today someone will die by my hand. No, I'm not some sociopath or a serial killer who enjoys killing; that isn't my thing. No, this is about revenge. Now you may say, "isn't death a little excessive for revenge? What did this person ever do to deserve such a thing?" He deserves it because he is nothing but garbage. Ben is his name, and he is the worst of the worst! He's the type of guy to constantly hook up with girls, tell them they're in a relationship, and then cheat on them. Before you ask, we never hooked up or dated; instead, it was my younger sister. He was so toxic when he was with her, worse than with any other girl he'd ever hooked up with. My sister was well known in our town for being incredibly gorgeous, with a waist that wasn't skinny but didn't stick out, beautiful long legs, luscious long red hair, deep black eyes that some would describe as black holes that sucked you in. He somehow convinced her to get with him, and he immediately began controlling her, telling her who to hang out with, talk to, be near, hitting her if she disobeyed him, and finally making her feel as if she wasn't beautiful. While being with him, she became depressed and began suffering from eating disorders. He tore her down to the point that it led to her end. He cheated on her with so many girls and blamed it on her, told her she was better off dead... and she agreed. In the end, I lost my sister to suicide, so I'm going to get my revenge on him and avenge her. Today just so happens to be Ben's birthday, so I am baking him a small personal cake, just enough cake for himself so that he can't share it with anyone else. I gather everything I'll need; sugar, espresso powder, cocoa powder, chocolate bar, baking soda, baking powder, milk, butter, a pot, bowl, whisk, spatula, cake pan, and the secret ingredients; rat poison (I made sure to use rat poison instead of flour mainly) I quickly begin to make the chocolate cake and put it to bake. I grab a tub of ready-made chocolate, add some cheap rum and give it a quick mix (I wasn't about to make frosting from scratch for this jerk.) Once the cake finishes baking and cooling, I frost it, place it into a lovely cake box, and tie it with a black ribbon. Luckily, the narcissist was having a massive party for himself. I don't care if I got caught or not; I need this revenge. I grab the box and head over to his house. Quickly I find the gift table and place the container on it. Luckily, I'm rather plain looking, so I know no one will notice that I was the one who put it there. An hour after I got there, he called everyone to go to the gift table to watch. After opening about eight gifts, he gets to mine, and he seemed excited when he opened it. He began asking if anyone noticed who gave him a cake since there was no name on it. No one knew who it was. He didn't care, grabbed a fork, and began eating it. He devoured it in less than five minutes. A smile appeared on my face as I turn and walk towards the exit as everyone else runs towards Ben, whose eyes rolled to the back of his head and fell towards the floor while foaming at the mouth and seizing. By the end of the day, he was all over the news; he died on the way to the hospital. I know this doesn't bring my sister back, but it does prevent him from causing someone else to take their own lives because of him.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.