Fiction logo

Golden Eyed Man

EXPERIENCEs

By BelalPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Golden Eyed Man
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

I remember the day when I was sitting in my garden feeling completely lost and alone. My life had taken a turn for the worse, and I didn't know how to pull myself out of the despair that had consumed me. I had always found solace in the beauty of nature, but even the flowers and trees that I loved so much seemed dull and lifeless. As I sat there with tears streaming down my face, I heard a rustling in the bushes nearby.

At first, I thought it might be a stray animal, but as the rustling grew louder, I realized that it was a person making their way through the foliage. And then, to my surprise, a man with golden eyes emerged from the bushes. Despite his ragged appearance, there was something calming and peaceful about him. He approached me and asked me why I looked so sad.

At that moment, I felt like I could tell him anything, and so I poured out my heart to him, telling him about all the struggles and disappointments I was facing. I told him about how I had lost my job, how my relationships with my family and friends had soured, and how I felt like I was alone in the world.

The man listened patiently, never taking his eyes off mine. When I finished speaking, he stood up and took my hand. He led me down a winding path that led to a hidden clearing deep in the woods. There, in the center of the clearing, was a tree with branches heavy with golden fruit that glimmered in the sunlight.

The man plucked a fruit from the tree and handed it to me, telling me to eat it. At first, I was hesitant. I had never seen such a fruit before, and I wasn't sure if it was safe to eat. But the man's reassuring smile put me at ease, and so I decided to take a bite.

As I chewed, I felt a warmth spreading through my body, lifting the weight of sadness from my heart. I felt light and free, as if a great burden had been lifted from my shoulders. The fruit was sweet and succulent, and I found myself eating more and more until I had finished the whole thing.

The man smiled at me and told me that sometimes all it takes is a small change to bring about great happiness. And he was right. In the weeks that followed, my life changed in ways that I never thought possible. I found new opportunities and discovered a sense of purpose that I had never known before.

I knew that the man with the golden eyes was my guardian angel, and I was grateful for the gift he had given me. I wanted to thank him for what he had done for me, and so I went back to the clearing where we had met. But when I arrived, the clearing was empty. The tree with the golden fruit was gone, and there was no sign of the man.

At first, I felt a pang of sadness. I had grown to rely on the man's wisdom and guidance, and I didn't know how I would go on without him. But then I realized that the man had given me something far more valuable than his physical presence. He had given me the strength and courage to face my challenges head-on, to embrace the joys of life, and to live with hope and purpose.

I began to look for opportunities to make a difference in the lives of others. I volunteered at a local soup kitchen, helped out at a community garden, and even started mentoring young people who were going through tough times. And as I reached out to others, I found that my own life became richer and more fulfilling.

There were still moments of sadness and despair, but I knew that I had the strength to get through them. I would think back on

FantasyShort Storyfamily
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.