Fiction logo

God's work

The rhythms of life

By Hannah MoorePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
God's work
Photo by GreenForce Staffing on Unsplash

God and I work hand in hand in the garden. I pile the leaves he rots to soil, I sow the seeds he blesses with life. I add the water, he the sun, and we wait together. While we wait, we turn to the dying. He lets me know who is ready to go, and I give things a little push. He slows things down, I speed it up. When the flowers bloom, we rejoice. Afterwards, I collect the seeds, and add the bodies to the compost heap he blesses with decay. In the winter, we stay busy, waiting.

Microfiction
1

About the Creator

Hannah Moore

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • J. S. Wade11 months ago

    So poet. Love it 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.