Fiction logo

Forever Remebered

Never forgotten

By Tressa RosePublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
6
Forever Remebered
Photo by Daryl Han on Unsplash

For RM Stocktons challenge, you can check out here…

In loving memory of Write Arse Block.

Many would describe Write as a bit of a complicated soul. But everyone knew he could put pen to paper and create a masterpiece.

Unfortunately that was his ruin. At age 64, poor Write got stuck on a piece for the first time in his writing career. It was just too much for his poor mind to take.

He decided to take control of the situation by writing a final piece which therefore stated,

“I will not go down with my last masterpiece having gotten the better of me, oh no. And for this, I will take control and make sure my final piece is finished under my terms, and will so be, forever remembered.”

He was found, pen in one hand, and a bottle of the finest scotch in the other.

May he forever rest in peace.

Humor
6

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor4 months ago

    Ts - And Scene: He 'Wrote' himself out - You write as you..a very good thing. Jk

  • We can all relate to his battle! I love the play on words and the fact that Arse is his middle name! Clever!

  • Hahahahahahahaha loved this obituary so much!

  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    His famous last words

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.