Fiction logo

Feline Frenzy

Ahmad Ghananim

By Ahmad GhananimPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
Mr Snuggles

The sound of smashing doors echoed through the prison hallways. The air was polluted by the vile odour of rotten flesh mixed with human secretions. The beige walls my canvas, the blood of the livers chucked in our faces the ink. Filling the walls with poems, short stories, tic tac toe and tallies was my last grip on sanity. We were treated as chickens trapped, ready for slaughter.

“Tea time” the cat guard shouted condescendingly as she threw a pair of raw lungs at my face. The juices dripping over the same white tunic I was wearing for an entire month. The dress smelt putrid and was stained dark brown.

“Eat up, eat up” the Cat guard taunted me with a sarcastic look. She was a small feline creature inside the head of a large robotic body. With levers and buttons under her finger tips. A cloud of blue lighting sparking over her head.

“No!” I erupted at the top of my lungs. I waved my arms in anger. Bruised from the constant blows of guards. “I am sick of this treatment!” The walls were closing in on me.

“Sounds like someone wants to go on a little trip to Mr Snuggles office.” The guard gave me a look of contempt as my face went red with anger. She sniggered at my suffering face. I mumbled curses under my breath, which smelt of rotten flesh. From the organ I consumed to keep my self from the brink of death.

“Meow! Don’t you dare disrespect me human!” the guard hissed at my face. She violently pushed me on the floor and grabbed me with her strong bionic arms. The force crushing the bones in my shoulders. She dragged me across the blood stained white tiled floor to two large metal doors. The doors swung open as I felt a large vacuum force suck me up a metal shoot. My lungs expand and contract at heavy speeds.

There were many theories made about how Mr snuggles became the power house he was. The most agreed upon one is that his owner was a mad scientist who suffered from extreme social anxiety. After his mothers death he had no one to talk to but his cat, who he named Snuggles. Longing for someone to talk to he decided to invent a cat speaking device, which would give him the ability to speak and think like a human. After numerous attempts he had made a Cat-speak chip which he inserted into the golden heart shaped locket, a gift from his mother before her death, onto Mr Snuggles collar.

The scientist’s triumph for his invention was short lived however. Mr Snuggles had stolen one of his robotic devices and manipulated it into trapping his owner in his own wooden cupboard. After which, he built a factory to replicate the chip in silver lockets. Ensuring that the cats new who their ruler was

“That is exactly what happened!” the confirmed in an affirmative tone.

“How…” I stuttered.

“Our hearing is not pathetic like yours silly human.” The guard swiftly replied.

“Well well well…” a robotic voice welcomed me “ What do we have here?” I was startled to see a small fluffy black and white cat, with a black patch on its philtrum. Twirling his whiskers with a smirk on his face. Wearing a blue collar with the golden locket his owner gave him. Sitting behind a medium rare steak in a golden bowl.

“An ungrateful human who won’t eat what they were given” the guard sniggered at my face with a sarcastic tone. My face reddened with anger. No words could leave my lips, just a loud scream.

Amr Snuggles spontaneously floated across the room. A majestic cloud of fluff. Suddenly a large robot towered me, with Mr Snuggles sitting in the control room of its head, with a blue aura of energy surrounding his head. a metallic arm spontaneously snatched me with colossal force. me with a great amount of force. “Who’s a good human… hm. Why don’t you eat your left overs?” The mocking baby tone was salt on my mental wounds.

“How did you become…. So powerful” I stuttered as my heart pumped harder than a stampede of elephants. “How did you accomplish in a month what humanity couldn’t in millenniums.

“Well it all started when Dr Abel…” Mr snuggles started to explain as he combed his head with his forearm.

“She knows that part…” the guard interrupted as she licked her tail.

“The part where cats can cooperate better than humans. You humans and your pathetic wars” Mr Snuggles self righteously explained as he clawed at a dangling wire in the control room.

“ Or the fact that Dr Abel treated me like scum. Or the fact that humans dispose of us when they are sick when they are bored of annoying us.” The cat guard informed Mr Snuggles as she scratched the back of her ear.

Mr Snuggles took a break to lick between his legs and took out a bone. “See I still have splinters from the leftovers Dr Abel would feed me. I lost my voice after the numerous experiments. I was trapped in this cramped lab all day.”

“But you’re punishing all humans for the actions of one, isn’t that a bit speciesist…” stuttering I tried to bargain

“Haha! you want to talk about specism?! Release the Meows while I give this girl a lecture on animal treatment!” Mr Snuggles shrieked provoking a massive army of cats controlling large robotic machines. A stampede waiting to happen. The walls glowed red.

Suddenly a brown fluffy figure appeared out of no where. “ You are in no position to be giving vegan type lectures while munching on some roast lamb and gravy!” A familiar voice… My knight in shining armour appeared before me.

“Coco…” I sighed in relief. My knight in shining armour.

“Coco… haha here to try to save your puny human. I have a whole army of cat bots and all you have is a puny set of claws.” Mr Snuggles mockingly chuckled. “Haha a puny little traitor. Get after you get the human bots.”

“But…” Coco interrupted.

“But?! My butt hurts from all the bone fragments I have been consuming!” Steam came out of his ears as he proceeded to scratch his neck.

Coco looked longingly in my eyes. The warmth of her loving gaze my last grip on my sanity. “I get to roll around in the grass, play with toys all day and only get fed the best cat food, ‘Perfect paws’…” Coco rebutted combing her majestically long coat. She clawed the carpet affectionately as she looked into my eyes affectionately.

“Perfect Paws! My favourite!” Mr Snuggles face lit up with a glint of hunger “But...But… humans are evil!”

“Anyone who would see you now will think all cats are evil. I wouldn’t be shocked if the mice were planning a scheme of their own.” Coco replied with a look of concern. Maybe you could come home with us… enjoy some peace and quiet?”

“Well this sounds pretty tempting… But I destroyed all the houses while trying to cleanse the world of humans. “ Snuggles licked his whiskers. “Where would you live? “ Mr snuggles curiosity had grown.

“Home isn’t a brick building, it is where you create memories…” I exclaimed. We can run in the hills, roll in the grass” I explained with the hope of inducing excitement.

“Well being a boss of the largest cat crime organization can be quite stressful… Perhaps life with a human isn’t too bad…” Mr snuggles jumped for joy.

Later that day after a long day of running through the freshly mown grass and absorbing the sunshine the three of them sat for a meal. The two cats were served ‘Perfect paws’ Salmon in prawn jelly. Where as I was eating chicken drumsticks.

Mr Snuggles looked at me a bit concerned. His pupils dilated. “Don’t worry you wont be eating the bones!” I chuckled. Mr Snuggles sighed in relief.

Coco turned to face Mr Snuggles and gave him a small nose bump . Their faces smothered with food. My heart melted.

“ I think it’s time few gave our voices a rest.” Coco suggested as she turned to Mr Snuggles.

“I agree, but before that I just need to tell you something… I” Mr Snuggles stuttered.

“Want to be friends?” Coco amusingly suggested.

“Yes…” Mr Snuggles looked down with a tear in his eye.

Coco grabbed Mr Snuggles locket and threw it on the ground. “ Only messing with you silly I love you too.” As she threw her own locket on the floor.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Ahmad Ghananim

Star

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.