Fiction logo

Eyes to Eye contact

An attraction between two people after making eye contact

By Ramoon MalPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like
https://www.shutterstock.com/search/eye-contact

I was sitting at the coffee shop, working on my laptop as usual, when I noticed him walk in. He was tall with dark hair and striking blue eyes. As he waited in line to order, our eyes met briefly. I looked away, embarrassed to have been caught staring, but there was something about his gaze that intrigued me.

There is something almost magical that can happen when two strangers make prolonged eye contact. In a chance encounter, a brief look across a room can spark an instant connection and feelings of attraction.

When he got his coffee, he sat at a table across the room from me. I tried to focus on my work, but found myself glancing over at him periodically. Each time our eyes met again, I felt a jolt of electricity. There was an intense chemistry in our locked stares that I couldn't explain.

After about 20 minutes, he got up to leave. As he walked by my table, our eyes met one more time. This time, he smiled at me warmly. I smiled back, unable to look away. His smile was dazzling. In that moment, I wanted nothing more than to talk to him.

He lingered by my table for a moment. "Hi, I'm Mark," he said, extending his hand.

"Sarah," I replied, shaking his hand. His touch sent a shiver up my arm.

"Would you like to get a drink with me sometime?" he asked boldly.

I was surprised by the invitation but found myself saying yes without hesitation. We exchanged numbers and he promised to call me that weekend. As he walked away, I couldn't wipe the silly grin off my face. There was just something magical about our eye contact that drew me to him.

That Friday night, Mark took me to a small wine bar downtown. The conversation flowed effortlessly from the moment we sat down. I told him about my job and he talked about his work as a teacher. There was an instant connection and understanding between us, like we had known each other for years instead of just meeting that day.

Throughout dinner, our eyes kept finding each other's across the table. When we locked eyes, the rest of the world seemed to fade away as we got lost in each other's gazes. It was intoxicating. By the end of the night, I felt like I had known this man my whole life just from looking into his eyes.

As he walked me to my door, I invited him in for coffee. We sat close on the couch, our eyes meeting again and again as we talked late into the night. There was a magnetic pull between us, and before long our lips were drawn together in a passionate kiss. His kiss was soft yet urgent, and I melted into him, wanting more.

We made love that night with a fiery intensity, our eyes never leaving each other as our bodies moved together in a dance as old as time. In those private moments, our souls connected on a deep level through our gaze. I had never experienced such a visceral connection with anyone before.

The next morning, I knew with certainty that Mark was special. Our eyes had met across a crowded room by chance, yet it felt like destiny. In those brief moments of eye contact, we saw into each other's souls and formed a bond stronger than any words could describe. It was magic, and I knew in my heart that our eyes meeting like that was no accident. It was the beginning of something truly meaningful.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Ramoon Mal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.