Fiction logo

Entry to the Dragon's Temple (Part 5 of the Multiverse Trials)

The Story Continues...

By Rigved VangaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Made with starryai

Warning:

THIS STORY WON'T MAKE ANY SENSE AT ALL IF YOU HAVEN'T READ THE PART THAT CAME BEFORE THIS, LINK HERE:

https://vocal.media/fiction/up-the-mountain-part-4-of-the-multiverse-trials

Now on with the story:

I charged up the mountain at breakneck speed, if there was a portal I was determined to find it.

I was moving so fast that I didn't even see the pack of goblins who jumped right in front of me.

Stumbling, I pulled out my bow and knocked a few to the ground. I quickly ran past them, not stopping to confront the remaining goblins. I knew I had to get to the dragon before nightfall, and I didn't want to waste any more time. As I was running I tripped on a rock, when I picked myself up I saw a massive temple with an emblematic dragon sculpture at the top. "This must be the dragon's lair," I thought as I stood there. I kicked through the tall brass doors, I wasn't expecting to see a huge cloud of dust quickly encompass the room. I coughed and waved my hands in front of me, trying to see what was inside. I heard a deep and loud rumble and knew the dragon was now aware of my presence. I readied my sword and stepped forward, determined to face the dragon and end my quest.

I was disappointed to find that the noise was not dragon noise but just a tiny hamster. I turned back disappointed when I heard an infernal shriek, a sudden gust of wind blew me back. The hamster quickly transformed into a goblin of gigantic proportions. Its footsteps started to cause earthquakes.

I knew that I had to act quickly to avoid having the entire structure collapse down on me. I noticed a large staircase on the other side of the room. I immediately bolted toward it. Just as the staircase began to crumble I made a last-second dive for it. All of a sudden everything slowed down. Was it something I stepped on? I looked down to find my foot on a pressure plate. There were more from what I could see. Apparently, each one of them slows down time when you step on it. I slowly reached for the next and the next, and soon enough I was at the top where I could see the goblin's eyes. I steadily pulled out my bow and fired an arrow precisely into the center of the goblin's eye. The goblin fell to the ground. I quickly ran over and searched its body, finding a key. I turned to the side to find a pair of bronze doors with a keyhole in the middle. The way this was shaping up next it would be silver doors, then gold, and finally platinum. I knew I had to use the key in the keyhole, so I inserted it and heard a click. The doors slowly opened and I stepped inside, ready for the next challenge.

In this room, I saw a large arena that looked like it was set up for a gladiator to fight something.

As if that wasn't enough a large crowd of cheering dogs were in the stands.

I waved to them as I walked around the place. The room suddenly started shaking as a massive screen came down. "CONGRATULATIONS, YOU MADE IT PAST THE FIRST FIGHT, BUT TO GET TO THE DRAGON THERE'S STILL A LOT MORE FOR YOU TO DO!" the screen blared.

"CHOOSE YOUR UPGRADE!" it continued. On the screen, images of bows that were covered in ice, fire, plants, and even pure electricity were shown. I saw a joystick and a button in front of me, those must be for selection. I hastily gripped the controls and picked the bow covered in electricity without hesitation. The bow fell from the ceiling along with a pair of gloves. They must be to keep the electricity from shocking me to death. Quickly I put on the gloves and then picked up the bow. "CHOOSE YOUR ENEMY!" the screen asked. I paused as I looked at the options. This would take me much longer to decide. I gritted my teeth and chose the strongest one. I was ready to face my destiny.

SeriesFantasyAdventure
1

About the Creator

Rigved Vanga

Well I write about things?

That I'm interested in

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.