Fiction logo

Drillmington: Crispness

Sate selects his bottom.

By Skyler SaundersPublished 14 days ago 3 min read
2
Drillmington: Crispness
Photo by Mike Von on Unsplash

The sun bore down on her skin. She had thoughts of running away but she had a tracker attached to her ankle. She tapped her finger tips against her arm.

“How much—”

“Look, it's free. Do what you gotta do. And let’s get on with it.”

The john closed the door of the car and wheeled around to the driver side.

Once Falita had finished with him and been dropped back off at the undisclosed location. She had mascara running from her face and she felt like she had become sullied in ways she had never imagined.

Sate noticed this and asked her into his lair.

“I see you putting in work. The cash is great but your effort is even better.”

“Thanks.” Her voice seemed gravely and sweet at the same time. She kept her arms folded as she did earlier. Sate noticed this but did not speak on it. He addressed something else.

“I want you to be my bottom. You’re my top earner and you’ve been able to stay in the stable for this long. That’s the power behind all of this. There’s a part we have come to that allows us to cut through the nonsense. That ankle bracelet is going away, too.”

Felita brightened slightly. In her mind, she felt the taste of freedom.

“You’re going to be tailed, however. You will be followed for the rest of your life, whether I choose to keep you breathing or not.”

Felita darkened somewhat but flashed a half grin. In the way he said this was like a pirate of the flesh. He stole the booty in more ways than one. Now, Sate showed his yellowed teeth. He spit dip into an empty can of soda.

He made an advance toward Felita. She flinched a bit.

“It’s alright, baby. You’re safe with me…for now. I’m going to keep you in the finest of things. You’ll get your hair and nails done.”

“You’re not a pimp,” she finally said.

“I know that. I’m a proud trafficker. Gentleman of leisure is not in my vocabulary. I’m all about just getting the bag.”

“So, are you going to let me go?”

“As I’ve said, for now, you’re my bottom.”

“Okay.” The two syllables and one word just enraged him in the single term’s simplicity.

He didn’t hit her but she flinched like he was going to strike her. He couldn’t bring himself to a better understanding of what she had said. The quickness, the sharpness of the response angered him but he continued.

“As long as you know you belong to me, you will get the greatest foods and not have to worry about the tanks. You will live with me.”

“Okay.” Now, she knew what to say to reply to his insidious ideas. By not saying much more and just registering in her own mind the reality of her situation, she took to her own life as the last bit that she owned. Sure, she would bedazzle johns in three thousand dollar gowns, but she would still have to go to the limit.

“You are mine. I own you and what you say there is no freedom of speech here. So you can say ‘okay’ because I am allowing you to say that. I am allowing you to be the bottom because I need a jewel in my crown who I know will carry the mantle.” Sate said all of this with crispness and ease. He had learned from his two semesters at First State Community College at least some semblance of order and vocabulary. Felita just looked off and around the room.

“I need to go to the bathroom,” she mentioned.

“I’m glad you brought that up. It’s right around the corner. Feel free to use it.”

SeriesShort Story
2

About the Creator

Skyler Saunders

Cash App: $SkylerSaunders1

PayPal: paypal.me/SkylerSaunders

Join Skyler’s 100 Club by contributing $100 a month to the page. Thank you!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Flamance @ lit12 days ago

    Great job congratulations

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.