Fiction logo

Dreamer - Chapter 11

don't be fooled by what others tell you

By MelPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Disclaimer: This story has multiple parts. To read the previous part, you can click here.

"L-Lex?" I stared off into the distance. My thoughts flashed back and forth from the kiss we shared to her running off. Why? Why would she do that? She can't catch feelings for me. Not me. She's so weak. So weak. I'll take advantage of that. I've done it before. How is she any different?

"Hey man," Rev walked over and slapped me against the chest, "You're finally awake."

"Dude," I shouted, "Don't do that!"

"Did you fake it?" He winked.

"No?" I questioned. How on Earth would I manage to fake this?

"Are you sure? You didn't want to just get away from that chick?"

"Why would I?"

"Uh.. She's kind of a bitch."

My fist clenched. "She is not."

"She sort of is."

"Why do you even care?"

"I don't."

"You were the one to bring her up, man."

He lunged at me, his hand wrapped tightly around my throat, "I was just asking you a fucking question."

"I didn't-"

"You listen to me," He let go of my throat but let his free hand pull my chin upward so my eyes could meet his, "You better not ruin her for me."

"Don't you dare touch her." I sat myself up.

"Are you really going to try and tell me what to do, boy?" His tone of voice always scared me. It was always just so harsh over every little thing that you never truly knew which mood he was in that day. I just wish things stayed the same before everything happened; now he's all murderer and no lover.

"Trust me. I would never do such a thing." I said back.

"I can kill her if I wanted to."

"Please don't."

"Please tell me you aren't falling for that stupid skank."

Was I? Even I had no idea. "I'm not. She's not some skank though.. but I am certainly not falling for her." It was a lie but let's just hope Rev never catches on.

He leaned forward so that his face was only inches away from mine. His hot breath hit me like a backhand slap. "Don't you ever let her break your walls down."

"You say this like I was actually planning on doing just that." I laughed.

He stood up, "Good. Now that we got that out of the way.. you are able to come to our next outing right?"

He does realize where I am currently, right? "When is it?"

"This weekend. Saturday. We all decided to play a nice little game of raid."

"I'll try, alright."

"Take Lex along if you wanted. She should learn about our activities if she wants to hang out with us." He fixed his collar in the mirror that hung just a few feet away from me.

"Are you sure?"

He looked back, giving me a small nod before walking towards the door, "Just don't tell her about the circle yet. She's not ready." With that, he was off.

She's not ready. What did Rev even mean by that statement? He seriously could not be serious about even considering her for the circle. This has to be a joke. He has to be playing with my emotions to check if I actually had feelings for her or not. There was no fucking way Rev wanted Lex to join his circle. She isn't even like any one of us. She shouldn't join. She's too good of a person. Too kind. I'm not even sure if I should even introduce her to the raids. It'll probably scare the shit out of her. It scares everyone out at first, but knowing Lex.. she'll call the cops on us. Or worse, she'll tell her dad to call the cops on us. She'd somehow probably get us caught for once. I fell back, staring up at the ceiling above me.

She's only get scared of us.

Series
Like

About the Creator

Mel

Ever since I was a kid, I've always wrote for fun. I never saw anything of it; I just wanted to write just to write. That's why I love Vocal.

she/they

instagram: stufflestream

tiktok: mercuryandme

youtube: Melon Melon | TheMelonVlogs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.