Fiction logo

Dragons in the Valley

The Wolf and the Vampire

By James B MorganPublished 2 years ago 10 min read
Like

There weren't always dragons in the Valley, but before we get to the valley there are things you must know!

BUZZZZZZZZZZZZ! Oh gods! What is that noise? BUZZZZZZZZZZZZ! I'm trying to sleep! BUZZZZZZZZZZZZ! My head! What was in that drink, I had last night? BUZZZZZZZZZZZZ! It taste like someone threw-up in my mouth! Uggg! BUZZZZZZZZZZZZ! Make it stop! Opening my eyes now. Oh, No! I'm blind, I can't see! No, wait, light, I see light! Gods, it hurts. The buzzing, it's people talking, talking LOUD! Why don't they SHUT UP!

Vision starting to clear, the buzzing is becoming understandable. “Hold her!” “I've got her!” “Get that leg, she just kicked me in the nuts!” “Let me go, you mangy curs!” “She's got spirit!” “Obey me you filthy animals!” “Shut her up! Stick something in her mouth!” “I'd like to stick something in her mouth, but she bite it off!” “Ha ha! I bet she would! That's why I plan to stick it in her somewhere she doesn't have teeth!” “I'm warning you beast, I'll have my revenge on you at the next full moon!” “After we're done with you, we're going to stake you and leave you in the sun to dry up and rot!” “Ha, ha! We're going to stake her and then stake her again!” “When we're done with her we'll be free! She'll be dead! But first, let's have some fun! Get her clothes off!”

My head is clearing up, so is my eye sight! Four naked men are trying to hold down a woman. A fifth naked man is tearing at her clothing, he plans to rape her, they plan to rape her!

“Hay, look the pup is finally starting to stir! Hay, come give us a hand and you can take a turn!”

We're in the woods? Where's the tavern? For that mater where's the town? Where's my sword? No mater. Got to do something. Got to save her!

Jumping up the pain in my head returns, can't let that stop me. Grabbing a downed tree limb and a large rock, I rush to her aid. Damn, she's beautiful!

She says, “Let me go! Get off me! NO! Help!”

“I'm coming!” I yell.

“So am I!” Says one of the men.

“Me too!” Says another.

I reach the men, with the tree limb I bash the front of the head of the man trying to get between her legs, knocking him backwards. A branch of the limb went into his eyeball, penetrating his skull, and lodging into his brain. The limb is pulled from my grasp by the wight of his dead body falling backward.

“What the hell!” Says the man trying to hold her left leg. And it is a beautiful leg! Creamy white thigh, shapely calf, small ankle and a beautiful foot!

With the rock, I smash in the back of the skull of the man holding her right leg. He falls forward, covering that beautiful leg and spraying blood into the face of the man holding her beautiful left leg.

He says, “What are you doing? Noooo!” His last words, as I grab his head and twist it around, breaking his neck. I throw his lifeless body over by his buddy with the limb stuck in his head. I turn to see this beautiful woman I'm saving, use her beautiful legs to kick the body of the man with the rock smashed into his head off of her. She then uses those beautiful legs to kick up at the men holding her arms.

Beauty, grace, power! Her legs fly through the air, twisting and turning with the grace of an acrobat. Her beautiful left leg flies up and strikes the man holding her right arm, and since he ripped the sleeve off of her dress, I can see what a beautiful arm it is. Ivory, smooth, just a small scratch that she got when he was ripping the sleeve off her dress. Not really bleeding very much. Her leg catches him upside the temple and stuns him, knocking him backward. As I move forward to grab the man holding her left arm, her right leg came flying up, twisting in the air and kicked him upside the head. He was also stunned by the power of her leg, her beautiful right leg. As he fell back I grabbed him, put my knee into his back and pulled him backwards, breaking his spine and pulling his head to break his neck.

Finished with her forth attacker I turned my attention to the fifth and final attacker, but this beautiful lady was already on him. She had lifted him from the ground and was holding him against a tree. I couldn't see what she was doing, but when she released him he dropped to the ground like a sack of potatoes.

She turned to face me. By the gods she is gorgeous! Beautiful!

As she moves towards me with all the grace of a Lady and the movement of a jungle cat, I see her rip the torn sleeve off her dress and wipe her mouth. What a beautiful mouth, lips as red as BLOOD. But her eyes are as blue as the sky. Her cute little nose sitting right in the middle of her face, above those RED lips. Her dark hair blowing around her face, her beautiful face, as she moved towards me with a shy smile on her RED lips.

She says, “Are you going to attack me with that weapon?”

“I don't have any weapons.” I said.

She says, “You don't?” And she lowers her gaze to my waist.

I look down and see that my man hood is looking very menacing, waving around in front of me. Oh, crap! I'm naked! I try to cover myself with my hands, but that only makes things worse. I try to turn away, but I seem to be rooted in the ground. I can't take my eyes off of her eyes.

“I'm sorry! In the heat of battle I forgot I didn't have any clothes on. I mean you no harm, my Lady!” I say.

She smiles with those beautiful RED lips and says, “I'm no 'Lady', but thank you for your assistance. Those curs would have had their way with me and then killed me if you had not helped me. How can I repay you?”

“Tell me who you are, who were these men, how did I get here, where are we?” I ask, words running out of my mouth like I just learned how to talk.

“One thing at a time,” she said. “My name is Kentra Sablefox.” “And you are?”

“I'm a bit embarrassed, and really bare assed, let me find something to cover up with. Then we can talk.” I say.

She says, “Over this way.” She leads me to the north (I know my directions well, I just don't know where I am). In just a short distance, maybe 25 meters, we come to a road. On the road is a scene much like the one we just left. There are four bodies littered on and around the road. Although these men were armed they obviously did not stand a chance against their attackers. Their body are mangled and mauled. Throats are all ripped out, multiple bite marks on their legs and arms, and parts look like they were chewed off and are missing. The taste in my mouth comes back, I turn away and throw up.

Is that a finger? I get sick again.

After I regain my composure, I look around for the Lady, Kentra Sablefox. She is walking towards me, that same sly smile on her RED lips. She hands me some clothes and says, “These should fit. Although I am getting kind of used to seeing you like that.”

Again with the smile. It's a beautiful smile. I smile back, reach for the clothes and feel my manhood rising again. I quickly take the clothes and start putting them on, pants first, trying to get things situated.

As I get dressed, I assess the area and what might have happened. There obviously was a wagon or coach pulled by a set of horses. The horses have ran off to the east, which was the direction they were headed. They will probably be just a mile or so down the road. The attack came from the small cliff that is on the north side of the road. The attackers leaped off the cliff and onto the wagon/coach catching the men unaware as they were traveling in the dark by torch light. The fight was as brief as the one I was just in. A well executed attack.

Dressed, I turn to the Lady, Kentra Sablefox. “A bit more presentable.” I say.

“I don't know, I was getting quite use to seeing you in the buff.” She says, with that sly smile on those beautiful lips, red lips.

“Now, tell me who my savior is.” She says.

“I'm Mick. Or more precise 'Michael Amodous', but my friends call me 'Mick'.” I say.

“Well 'Mick', I concider you my friend, as you saved my life. You may call me Kentra, because that's what my friends use to call me. But now, I have to have your help again. I need to find shelter soon, I'm very allergic to the sun.”

“There should be a wagon and a couple of horses just down the road a bit. That would be the quickest way to find shelter, but it's into the rising sun.” I say.

She says, “Then we should be on our way quickly.” And with that she starts up the road at a very quick pace.

I run to catch up with her. Pulling up beside her, I take a couple of deep breaths to settle myself down and then ask her: “So, Kentra, how did you end up out here, in the woods, in the middle of the night? Why were those men attacking you? Although, that is kind of a dumb question, I mean your beautiful, gorgeous in fact, and they were obviously men! But still that attack on your coach, yes, I deduced that the only way you could be out her would be to have been in a coach that they attacked. That attack was well conceived and coordinated with precision. How could they know that you would be traveling on this road at this time? Why am I here?”

“Well, Mick, lets start with why your here. You lead the attack on my coach.”

She stops talking there. Looks at me with that sly smile, and waits for that to sink in.

“That's not possible, I was asleep, here in the woods..., naked..., for no reason I can think of. The last thing I remember was checking into the inn in Green Woods. Then I woke up here. I don't understand.”

Kentra says, “That happens a lot the first time you change.”

I say, “What happens a lot? What change?”

Kentra tells me, “You were bitten by a wolf sometime in the last month, it was actually a lycanthrope, a werewolf. Last night was the first night of the full moon. The first time one changes their mind refuses to accept what is happening and you forget. With time you will come to accept the change and will become more of an animal in your normal stage, just like those men.”

I say, “What? A Werewolf? I can't be a werewolf! I'm a Knight Paladin, honorary, in training. I can't be a werewolf!”

Kentra say's, “I know how you feel. I'm a vampire. I didn't want to be a vampire, but this dirty old man came along and looked me in the eyes and started telling me how lovely I was. He was so charming. I couldn't look away from his eyes. He kept talking to me real smooth and before I knew it I was in a back alley with him and he was biting on my neck. He came to me several nights after that and it was the same, until he had me bite him. The craving was unimaginable. And then he was gone. I haven't seen him since. His control over me has waned. But, I'm still a vampire. A monster!”

Now it's my turn to shock her, “I killed a vampire about a month ago, that's when I was bitten by a wolf that was under his control. Do you think he might have been your sire?”

Kentra say's, “That could explain why I can't sense him any more. Again, your my Hero!” She turns to me and gives me a kiss on the cheek with those beautiful red lips. I feel a stiring, I shift things around.

I say. “With him dead, shouldn't you be free and become human again?”

Kentra says, “If it only worked that way. Same with you, one of those men was the one that turned you. Just because their dead doesn't mean that you are cured.”

I ask, “Is there a cure?”

Kentra says, “I don't know. But I'm going to find one for you! You're my Hero!”

I tell her, “We'll work together, we'll find a cure for both of us. That's the only way I'll be a hero.” “Look, there's the horses and the coach.”

We rush to the horses, who are very skittish at my approach. We are able to calm them enough that Kentra can get into the coach which is blacked out to protect her from the sun.

Once she's in the coach I take control of the reins and move the horse back on the road. A short distance down the road I find a dry creek bed that I turn the horses on to. Following the bed a short distance, out of sight of the road I find a clearing off the creek bed. I turn the horses up into it and park. I get down from the coach and un-hitch the horses and tie them to some trees where there is fresh grass. I head back to the coach to find that Kentra is still awake and waiting for me. I climb into the coach, I'm kind of a big guy, so it's cramped. Kentra doesn't seem to mind as she curls up against my chest. I don't mind, cause, as I've stated 'she beautiful!'

I ask, “The full moon last another two days. What am I suppose to do?”

Kentra says, “The good news is, I'm a vampire. I can keep you calm while your in lycanthrope form. I won't let any harm come to you, your my Hero.”

I say, “Now, your my Hero!”

Kentra says, “ Rest, now. We'll figure this out later.” She snuggles into my chest and her hand moves on my leg. She smiles slyly. I smile joyfully!

End of Chapter 1

Like

About the Creator

James B Morgan

I was born a poor white child. Robbed at age 6 by a 8 year old with a pea shooter. Joined the Army at 18 and was promoted to Lieutenant at 19, volunteered to go to Vietnam. Left the Army because politicians ran the 'war'.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.