Fiction logo

Dragon 3: Tide of the Black Moon (1)

Chapter 52 Subspecies (1)

By Carmen W KeithPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Dragon 3: Tide of the Black Moon (1)
Photo by Shanti Donato on Unsplash

"I hear it, I just don't quite understand it yet," Caesar said.

"No need to understand, just remember. During the dive mainly by the Japanese Division Executive Board Director Wakayoi Minamoto to keep in touch with you, he has studied in the Ministry, has a wealth of diving experience, and is an excellent field commander, the vast majority of things you can trust his judgment. The only exception is that if you see a door, abandon the survey and return immediately. This is a principle that cannot be shaken! Good luck to you." Schneider paused, "Chu Zhang, remember to write an email to your mother before the dive, she wrote an email to Norma yesterday, saying she hadn't received your email for a few days and couldn't reach you, and was a little worried. She thought Norma was a real woman and offered to send her cosmetics and asked her to help look for you in the dorm."

"She reads the emails I write to her every day?" Chu Zhang was a little surprised, "I thought she was just concentrating on looking at the email headers."

"Adults shouldn't feel like they see through children, and children shouldn't easily feel like they see through adults." Schneider cut off the communication.

Caesar leaped off the detection platform with one hand on the railing and walked over to Chu Zhang and Lu Mingfei: "The detection is almost done, are you ready? I still need a few minutes to change my combat suit."

"Ready," Lu Mingfei said, "but what was the warning just now? I don't get it at all. What kind of door can there be in the deep sea?"

"When he said a door or something like a door, maybe he meant some kind of door in the broad sense," Caesar said.

"There would be too many doors in the broad sense, cockpits have hatches, ventilation valves have valves, and there are at least a thousand parts in the deep submersible that could be called doors." Chu Zhang said.

"If all of these are considered doors, then the sex photos door is not considered?" Lu Mingfei skimmed his mouth, "Should I delete the photos from my phone?"

"Then that's it, Chu Zhang goes write an email to his mother, Lu Mingfei go delete the photos, I'll go change into my combat suit, I'll see you in the deep submersible in 15 minutes." Caesar put the captain's uniform on his shoulders, "One last principle before the dive, I am the leader of this group, your job is to assist me. I don't want the people I lead to do their own thing, we're a team, and a team has to have a core. Around me, ok?"

Chu Zhang nodded slightly.

"Boss I'm not just around you, I'm your dog in front of the horse, I'll 'woof woof woof' forward when you point your whip, don't worry!" Lu Mingfei said, "I want to do it on my own I have to be able to do it on my own, ah, I can't even read that operation manual."

Caesar nodded in satisfaction and turned to leave, Chu Zhang and Lu Mingfei followed behind him. Walking out a long way Lu Mingfei turned his head to look back, feeling that the slightly cold numb Lu Mingfei still sitting in place, the light on the testing platform shone on his face, he hugged his legs and put his chin on his knees.

The long sound of "woo-hoo" overpowered the sound of the waves, and the six "Sumeru" were lit up with yellow lights at the same time, these yellow lights rotated and swept across the surrounding sea, the helicopters in the sky, the water police boats coming and going on the sea, and the distant fishing boats of the forestry group responsible for the vigilance all flashed their lights.

"The dive team has entered the Dirigiste, the inspection work has been completed, the deep submersible is in good condition, and the seawater condition is stable. The Ministry has ordered the opening of the Dragon Abyss program, the deep submersible will be ready to enter the water once you are in position." Sakura came behind Genchiyo.

Genchiyo was looking at the sea from the top of the Sumeru, his long trench coat whistling in the wind. His gaze went past the nearby water police ships to the distant fishing boats, whose lights illuminated the division between the sky and the sea as if a series of pearls were floating on the surface of the sea.

"Sakura, have you ever heard of a sea maiden?" Genchiyo asked.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Carmen W Keith

I love writting.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.