Fiction logo

Dissipating fog. Dissipating clouds

Silence. Always watching the passersby in your life walk by in such bewilderment. Turning the corner and watching you leave. --Foreword

By Rochelle M HessPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Dissipating fog. Dissipating clouds
Photo by Inggrid Koe on Unsplash

Silence. Always watching the passersby in your life walk by in such bewilderment. Turning the corner and watching you leave.

--Foreword

I said I like to look back on the past because I am insecure. I said I like to be angry because I'm afraid of those people dissipating. I said I like to tear off the calendar one after another because I fear time.

Time, it's hard to figure out. Yes, those very gorgeous past is just a joke that time plays on us. You can cherish it, you can't let go of it before you take something away from it. At that time, very disappointed. Very disappointed. It's like the most important thing in life was taken away from you. It's disappointing.

It's a new semester and some people in the class have left. No one knew where they went, like a beautiful myth. I remember X said, pretending to be sad, "Oh my God. Who am I going to pay for the $5 you owe me." Very witty, very humorous. It's just that those people dissipated. No one expressed any extra dismay, because, this is just a small episode in life. My friend said to me very casually. Is it? I don't care.

I remember years ago, we like to fog up here, always a white blanket. At that time, I foolishly thought that the left hand is a dream, the right hand is the realm, and the composition together is the dream world. Only by noon, do they all dissipate. At first, I did not notice, and then at dusk, I suddenly came up with a sentence for no reason - ah? The fog is gone?

It was pure. Very real. Very quiet. Just like unpolluted water.

The clouds will dissipate too. Silently.

It embellishes the blue sky.

I have long understood - many people, many things, many good things have come and gone in my life and made me happy. But they have to disappear in the end. Like the blip, like the eternal moment of the shooting star, leaving us, is bleak, is a sense of sadness.

Some things that dissipate like fog and clouds, dissipate, we are just amazed by the phrase - oh, he disappeared? Like never touched.

Some things grow, and some people change.

Many years later, we changed.

Just like the flowers outside the window, blooming, defeated, just still smiling ......

PS: Recently very silly for convinced a - busy will be happy. So very desperately to do certain things. Silently, many things dissipate when we are still as indifferent as a fool.

Bless those who dissipate.

After a long absence, the feeling after finally coming once is very bland. It's like drinking a glass of plain water. Because have been used to this natural.

My story with her

The story of the meeting of life, more than a moment to smile but because of a smile and become a friend difficult to meet again. I'm really lucky!

White flowers swaying in the wind, emitting a faint fragrance is so striking! With a turn of the head, I found a girl of my size, she was wearing soft-colored casual clothes, loose black hair, a clean side face, and the usual sneakers. Unobtrusive everything, yet appealing to the eye.

She is a gentle person. Seemingly sensing my gaze, she turned her head to look at me. I froze and smiled at her, and in the same way, she returned a smile. We just looked at each other without speaking. After a long time, she turned her head back and I saw her pick the flower in front of her, take it, walk up to me, and hand it to me. I froze and did not know what to do, I had no choice but to take the flower.

''You're so nerdy!'' The silence between us was broken by her words. I smiled and did not say anything, she saw my unresponsive reaction, skimmed, and said: 'You at least say a word, just I am alone here to talk strange boring.'

''I see you talking quite happily all by yourself!'' Faced with her almost rogue expression, I had nothing to say. Who knows, she smiled; 'You're quite funny!' After saying that, we looked at each other and both laughed out loud.

The atmosphere eased, and we relaxed and

walked over to the chairs and talked together. Some of the thoughts in her mind were the same as mine, some were different. We both still have stored words left unsaid, after all, we just met. I couldn't understand this one person, her outside and her inside could be said to be two people at all, which surprised me a lot.

In the following time, we talked a lot about reality and fantasy, study and life, hobbies and dislikes, and also about how we felt when we first met. She talked about her parents, her family, friends, classmates, and teachers. I suddenly thought it was amazing that she could say so many words without interruptions or long pauses.

Knowing her was like a dream, and when I met her, I realized it was a fact, except that, until now, I couldn't believe that dream-like fact. Looking at the mail in front of me, I suddenly miss her, being in different cities, so far we can only rely on the mail to convey our emotions.

Like a dream, but this is a fact. Well, I still think it's amazing.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Rochelle M Hess

one who has seen the world doesn't know what it's like to be in the middle of the ocean, but there are no clouds beyond the mountains

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.