Fiction logo

Desert Party

The Oasis

By Friendly Fox Published about a year ago 1 min read
Desert Party
Photo by Jim Witkowski on Unsplash

I was adrift in the desert once. The people there had a party; ephemeral but diverting. They regaled me with hums and clicks and a whoosh. I inquired of them “Say, have you horderves here? My pockets are bare. I have dallied, and meandered. I have time to spare.” They gave me drink from the Fishhook cacti and said dine on mesquite. I thought to stay longer, but they bade me adieu. Nightfall came upon me, and I made my way to the inn. Perhaps one day I will return, and party with the people of the desert once again.

Short Story

About the Creator

Friendly Fox

Life is friction and friction creates fire. What happens in our lives is the result of combustion. For that reason, we generate passion for things that impact our lives. Writing, art, and music are the fruit of that friction. Enjoy life!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Friendly Fox Written by Friendly Fox

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.