Fiction logo

dense wood, rocks, and seashells

The wind reminds me of her…

By David BrandyPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

Frayed rope holding chunks of dense wood, rocks, and seashells knock together. The wind reminds me of her…

My teeth tear through flesh and my mind skips a beat... I offer her some… Fire fills the cabin, my mind fills with panic. I run for the door but there he is, blocking me. I shout with smoke in my lungs masquerading as oxygen.

He fears her.

Dense wood, seashells, and rocks save me. I wake up to the cabin unburnt. Hand still offering no one a bite of rabbit. The wind saved me… because the wind reminds me of her….

MicrofictionLoveHorror
1

About the Creator

David Brandy

My very first story crafting was an imaginary game that me and my two younger brothers would play when I was 12. My love of storytelling manifested itself quickly. Today I am a husband, father, and business owner.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    This is so atmospheric, David. I'm not totally sure what's going on but I don't think that matters because it's like a dream - indistinct and yet, vivid simultaneously. I liked it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.