Fiction logo

Decade Jade Chapter 1

Jade a 20 year old girl who buys a magic dress that takes her 10 years into the future

By Jmjulius15 JayPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

"Oh, shit," said 20 year old Jade Donnelly as she was running to her college English class with a paper in her left hand. Jade is a very beautiful girl. She has long dark hair and dark brown eyes Jade is also very short.

Jade jumped in the elevator and frantically presses the button to the third floor. Jade runs out of the elevator and continues her mission to her English class. English class was almost over. The professor, Dr. Davis was standing by the chalkboard.

"I will grade your essays over the weekend. See you all next week," said Dr. Patterson.

Everyone scatters out of the room. Jade rushes in the room. "Sorry I'm late, Mr. Patterson I have my essay."

Dr. Patterson stares at Jade. "Mrs. Donnelly your essay was due at the beginning of class. I will not accept it."

"But I worked on it all night, last night. I'm sorry it's late, but I had a difficult time trying to figure out what to write about."

"You had a difficult time trying to figure out what to write all you had to do was write about what you hope to accomplish in the future. I'm sorry Mrs. Donnelly, but if you don't know what to accomplish in the future maybe you just drop out of college."

"Please, just take a look at it."

"I can't I'm sorry have a good weekend." Dr. Patterson walks out of the room.

Later that day, Jade went to work. She works at a fast food restaurant restaurant called the Taco Train. In the restaurant there are pictures of tacos hung up on the walls. The mascot of the restaurant is a turtle named Trevor that wears a train conductor hat. Everyone was sitting at small tables and booths enjoying their food.

Jade was standing behind the counter. She was was wearing a bright yellow t-shirt. On the front of the shirt there is a big picture of a taco and a choo, choo train with the words "Taco Train in small red letters. She was also wearing a train conductors hat. Olivia Jade's best friend was standing right next to her.

"Damn, that sucks Dr. Patterson wouldn't let you turn in your essay,"said Olivia.

"I know I would really like to know the person who shoved the big wooden stick uptight ass."

"Oh I would hate to be that stick."

Jade and Olivia both start laughing.

"So are you going to the school dance on Saturday?" Said Olivia.

"No Probably not, I think it stupid to have a dance in college. Besides I don't even have a date."

"Why don't you ask Johnny he is a hunk."

Jade laughs. "Shut up, Liv!"

"I'm serious, Jade you should ask him to the dance."

"I don't know he's just too hot for me."

Rick one of employees was making some tacos.

"Jade, I'll take you to the school dance. I am a hunk.

Olivia laughs. "Rick stop lying we all know your dick is the size of a toothpick. Hey, I'm a poet I didn't know it."

Jade laughs. "Good one Liv!"

Rick gets pissed off. "Both of you can shut I'm telling you when I graduate college and get a job as an engineer I'm going to get all the ladies

Jade and Olivia continue to Liv. Rick was not the best looking guy in the world. He was really short and he had braces on his teethe. He had short dark blonde hair.

"I'm telling you, Jade you need to slide in Johnny's Dm's and ask him out."

"Alright, Liv you I will ask Johnny to the dance.”

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

Jmjulius15 Jay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.