Fiction logo

Death room

Room 328 of Xuanjiang Hotel is a famous death room on the Internet.

By FlenderPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

Room 328 of Xuanjiang Hotel is a well-known death room on the Internet. Six people died in that room successively, and they all committed suicide. Strangely, that house continued to operate, and business was still very good. Of course, not every guest who slept in that room will die, and most guests go to the room to experience the feeling of death with an adventurous mentality.

I walked into the room, closed the door, and waited for Cass to arrive. The pictures of Cass on the Internet are very beautiful, with big and cute eyes. The first time I saw the photo, I had a reaction. I never imagined that she quickly agreed to my invitation and offered to meet in this room.

Room 328 is no stranger to me. I have seen all the rumors on the Internet. But the thought of wanting to see a beautiful woman still overcame the panic, and I kept going. The doorbell rang, I opened the door, and I saw Cass smiling sweetly at me - a "V" word. She was a little different from the picture, and I was a little disappointed when I saw her in person. Her skin wasn't that white, and her legs weren't slender enough, but I thought, I couldn't come here in vain. So I took Cass by the hand, dragged her into the room, and squeezed her chin frivolously. Cassie opened my hand with a smile, walked to the bed and sat down, crossing Erlang's legs. She said, you go take a shower.

You know that men basically have short-circuited brains at this time, and their IQ has dropped sharply. I obediently took off my clothes and got into the bathroom. After washing it out, I was shocked to find that my clothes, bag, mobile phone and Cass were all gone! I was so frustrated that I was wearing a hotel bathrobe and calling for help all night. I dare not call the police, and I don't know Cass's information. Our contact has always been on WeChat, and we don't even have a phone number.

There were only more than 3,000 yuan in cash in the bag that Cass took away. The important thing was the information, and it was because of those information that I couldn't call the police. I hope Cass only wants the money and is not interested in the information.

I started concentrating on finding Cass. I also asked a friend to check her Internet IP, hoping to find her. But she actually knows how to use a VPN server, the addresses are all in the United States, and she seems to be a veteran of fraud. This drives me crazy: who is she? Is it related to the six suicides?

The six people who committed suicide seemed unrelated. Among them were housewives, college students who were about to graduate, retired workers who were in good health, and even white-collar workers... Any one of them is so ordinary that there is no objective reason for suicide. You ask me why I know so much about the information of the deceased? Then let me tell you, my real identity is a forensic doctor. The six deceased were all autopsied by me, and the cause of death was suicide, and they were all my own conclusions. DingTalk on the board, the police also closed the case in this way. In my lost bag, there is the autopsy record of the sixth body, which is information that must not be seen by insiders. So, I have to get that bag back.

Just when I was desperate, I suddenly picked up a drift bottle on WeChat, which surprised me - it actually said: "Please reporter, the news about Room 328 of Xuanjiang Hotel!" I immediately responded to the bottle, claiming to be a reporter. After the other party added me as a friend, I found out that her profile photo turned out to be Cass! At this moment, Cass is in the light, I am in the dark, and she does not know my identity.

Cass texted me to tell me that none of the six deceased in Room 328 of the Xuanjiang Hotel committed suicide. She has a forensic autopsy report of the deceased in her hand, which proves that the sixth deceased was hit on the head with a blunt object and died. I asked: "It wasn't suicide, why did the autopsy result in suicide?" Cass said that the reason for the fake suicide was that all six deceased were insured by a large domestic insurance company's life accident insurance. Everyone knows that if it is suicide, the insurance company will not pay for it. Therefore, in order to reduce the compensation, the insurance company colluded with those immoral forensic doctors to make an undeserved "suicide" appraisal of the person who died in vain.

I started shaking all over, and a gust of cold air spread from my back. The forensic doctor Cass was talking about was me. I am the immoral forensic doctor who called his killing a suicide. The reason why I live so happily is that the insurance company gave me enough money.

I asked Cass to meet, hoping that she would give me the information, and I would give her a reward "for the news". Cass agreed and made another appointment in Room 328 of Xuanjiang Hotel.

People who deal with dead people every day naturally know many ways to make people die without a trace. For example, there is a hydride, as long as it is accidentally stained with a little bit, it will die quickly and cannot be tested. I'm going to give Cass a fingernail amount.

Before Cass went, I went into the room, poured something into the water glass, and hid in the closet. At the appointed time, I found that it was a man who pushed the door and came in! I took a closer look through the crack of the door: Damn, Cass is actually a man! He walked straight towards the closet and suddenly opened the closet door - the two of us quickly twisted into a ball! Almost at the same time, the door was kicked open, and several police officers with guns shouted at us: Raise your hands!

The insurance company colluded with forensic fraud, and the whole country was discussing credibility. Under the pressure of the media and public opinion, the insurance company paid out the insurance money of the six deceased, nearly hundreds of millions of yuan, because I was not the only one who was imprisoned for this incident. I still don't know who Cass is. He is not a relative of the six deceased, and he doesn't enjoy the insurance money at all. Why are you busy running around for them?

A month later, Cass came to visit the prison, dressed as a woman. Sitting face to face, with heavy glass in the middle, Cass murmured to me that he had met the dead ABCDEF online. They have never met, and the only time they have met is when they killed each other, they separately bought insurance and agreed to die.

Cass said word by word: "B killed A, C killed B, D killed C, E killed D, F killed E, G killed F. I asked:" Who are you? "Cass smiled:" I am G. "

They are all poor and pathetic people. The housewife was infertile and felt that life was boring, and wanted to leave a sum of money for her husband; the fiancée of a college student who was about to graduate suddenly died in a car accident, and he lost his enthusiasm for living; the retired worker was lonely and helpless, and wanted to give his grandson something before he died. Leave something... And the last G is because of his girlfriend, the real Cass, who is empathic. He can't bear it and only wants to die.

"Why are you telling me this, aren't you afraid that I will ring the alarm bell to report you?" I asked him.

"Don't be afraid." G said, "I brought you a gift. If you don't accept it, then H outside will pass the gift to your own brother. You are a smart person and know how to choose." G smiled, left a cup, and left. After the police checked the cup, they confirmed it was fine and handed it to me. I knew the inner wall of the cup was coated with colorless and odorless hydride, but I used it to pick up a glass of water anyway. Drink.

This ending is good.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Flender

Record the dots of life DiDi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.