Fiction logo

Confused 🥺🥺

By Lizbeth olaedoPublished about a year ago • 2 min read

For the sake of this story, let the name of the young in the story be Ada.

Ada is actually the first child in a family of five, father is still alive but has nothing doing while mother is a petty trader in their village market and she is basically the breadwinner of the family. The condition of the family isn’t lovely at all but Ada wants to go to university, after much deliberation with her mother,she accepted to try her best to see her daughter Ada through school,it won’t be bad if my first issue goes to university since I stopped at S.S.S 1 and their father at J.S.S 2* Says Ada’s mother * so she borrowed money and sent Ada to School. Few Months later Ada got a boyfriend who wants to marry her and was ready to spend on her at all costs but she feels nothing for the guy but couldn’t say no to his offer either. That being said this relationship is a distance relationship. Days turn to Months, Months turn to years, Ada has not set her eyes on her boyfriend for the first time, they met on Facebook they only talk over the phone once in a while, She wasn’t pleased with the situation and she spoke to her boyfriend and he promised to visit or she will visit but none of it happened.(they are in the same country) Funnily another guy who is close to her shows her affection which she seem to lack in her relationship also she feels comfortable and connected to this guy, four months of them being friends, the second guy asked her out🥺🥺*speechless*

Should I tell him that I have a boyfriend already?? No I can’t he will definitely feel disappointed and that will be the end of all this 🥹I honestly don’t want to lose him he is everything I want in a man though he isn’t that rich but he tries his best for me , I don’t want to lose my boyfriend either even if I don’t love him neither he I seen him before but he has spent so much on me,my family and my studies. Abi I should just date the two of them 😎😎. All this are Ada’s thoughts,she is caught in between

Love

About the Creator

Lizbeth olaedo

Step into the enchanting world of storytelling with a unique blend of creativity with Lizbeth Olaedo. A wordsmith by nature and a dream-weaver by trade, I'm here to take you on a literary journey you won't soon forget .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Lizbeth olaedo (Author)about a year ago

    What do think is the right thing for Ada to do?

Lizbeth olaedoWritten by Lizbeth olaedo

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.