Fiction logo

Centaurs Lover

In a secure tree-root house:

By Xiomara AnaisPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

I looked around the room, clip clop, clip clop, clip clopping my delight!

A picturesque white china tea set, with little bunches of purple flowers wallowed in the sunlight on the table beneath the window. I sighed with pleasure stroking down the thick hair on my arms.

Birds chirped outside, the atmosphere hummed, the air surrounded me heavily. I flexed my chest and sent my arms and upper body into a twirl, as I reared up on my two hind legs. I quickly ducked down laughing affectionately at myself, my new *humble abode* was not tall enough for me to do that. With calm elation I trotted over to the table. the tea set would go well with the collection of oddities that was my furniture and décor. I liked pretty things. I liked strange things.

I grabbed a spoon and the bowl of eyeball jelly from the wood framed fridge/freezer combo. "At least humans are good for inventing conveniences" I thought as I made my way to the CCP Ribcage Chaise, (the Colossal Combat Peacock.) I sat down neatly tucking all four hooves beneath my body, thoughtfully observing the ribs of the giant bird that lined the back of my seat. I ate.

I was popping an eyeball between my molars when I was pulled out of my contemplative state. The motion sensor at the 25 mile mark had sent an orchestra of crashing waves through my home, which meant somebody was approaching the vicinity,

I blinked three times and the UltraMicroNano Flex-Screen in my left eye booted up. It was just in time! I caught sight of a dark red pick up truck before it made its way past the sensors scope of vision. I set my bowl down and stood up, lightly stomping my hooves to get blood circulating faster. I went over to the panel on the wall by the front door, pressing the red, yellow, green, and orange buttons in that order. A heavenly blue diamond of light emerged at the center of the door, and expanded out until both the ceiling and floor were touching its corners.

I moved six feet away from the door and beat my hooves in intentional succession on the floorboards in front of me. Clip clip clop, clip clop, clip clip clop, clip clop- The underground storage emerged to offer me my weapon of choice. I considered the assault riffles before picking up my beloved crossbow. I turned my attention to the Flex-Screen and gave the order to show me the sensor at the front door through thought. An image of a lanky teenage boy with a natural green tinge to his skin appeared in my third eye. He lazily placed a medium sized package and an envelope at the front door, turned, and walked back to his truck.

I sighed and put the crossbow back, let the storage sink back into the ground, blinked my eye off and deactivated the shield in front of the door. I let five long minutes slide by before I grabbed the delivery.

I sat with my hooves neatly folded under me on my CCP chaise. Now instead of the colossal bones, I thoughtfully observed the delivered parcels. I ate. I finished my bowl of eyeball jelly before plunging my thick sharp fingernails into the tape sealing the box that had been with the envelope. I opened the flaps; loose herbs in plastic baggies, separated by name and listing the healing properties filled the inside.

I felt my heartbeat get faster. (Was my mouth getting dry?) I hadn't ordered these and I had only gotten my tea set yesterday! I hadn't told anyone about my newest beauty. I started to empty the contents onto the couch cushion. I was nervous. Someone had been watching me.

I did however, appreciate the herbs, it was so thoughtful. My heart skipped a beat when my hand brushed against rough paper, the box had only contained plastic baggies until now, so the sensation was enough to jar me out of the morbid romantic fantasy that had started taking place in my brain. I closed my fingers around a palm sized package wrapped in wrinkled brown paper. (A torn paper bag maybe?) I pulled it out of the box, I let the weight rest in my palm, solid, not too heavy. I turned it over onto my other palm and slowly unwrapped the paper. I spread out the ends so I could stare at the contents.

"Hmmmmm!!" I inhaled shocked. What I saw was a pile of freshly pickled pinky fingers. My mouth dropped open. I was speechless. My breath caught in my chest.

I forced myself to breathe out as I retrieved a pinky finger with a shaky hand. My heart had started pounding loudly. Inhale, exhale, I took a few deep breaths before I raised the finger to my mouth and bit off the top half.

My body tingled and quivered with delight, I let the waves of flavor explode in my mouth. Thick vitality poured down my throat, my body was on fire. Pinky fingers were a real delicacy, an acquired taste, and a natural aphrodisiac.

I had a secret admirer all right, who had been watching me close enough to know that I,

(Especially!)

Enjoyed a good finger.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Xiomara Anais

Non Binary. Born and raised in the city of the angels. I have been writing since I learned how to hold a pen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.