Fiction logo

Bugunnieous

The realization that a past decision was in error

By David E. PerryPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like

I must admit that the decision to turn right at Albuquerque Rd was a little bugunnieous. Last time I base my actions on the words of a cartoon rabbit.

The day started off great. Our bags were all packed the night before. “Charge your devices”. In the morning, all we had to do was grab some snacks for the long road trip to Starved Rock. A simple 2-hour drive

Half an hour into the trip, I noticed that my cell phone was dead, and I did not have the charger with me. GPS was out of the question. Of course, I ignored my wife’s suggestion to ask for directions. “I’m a man.” I said, “

Men don’t need directions. We have built-in GPS.”

“What does that stand for?”, my wife asked. “Gross Pea-brain syndrome.”

Everybody started searching for their phones which happened to be packed away in their bags.

About 1 hour later, we stopped for gas. Those who couldn’t hold their water went to the bathroom.

Back on the road, we made a right turn on Albuquerque Rd. “That was supposed to be a left turn. Mr. Bunny.”

“Shut up. I know what I’m doing.”

We drove another 2 hours in the wrong direction before stopping to get our bearings. When I got out of the car, my wife hopped in the driver's seat and locked the door. With her cell phone, she led us there with GPS.

“You’ve lost your driving privileges. Bugunnieous. Simply bugunnieous.

HumorMicrofiction
Like

About the Creator

David E. Perry

Writing gives me the power to create my own worlds. I'm in control of the universe of my design. My word is law. Would you like to know the first I ever wrote? Read Sandy:

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.