Fiction logo

Breaking Curfew

Don’t Get Caught

By A. P. CooperPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Breaking Curfew
Photo by Andre Benz on Unsplash

High pitched sirens fill the alley as a sentinel cruiser whizzes by. My back clings to the wall, desperate to stay in the shadows. My chest tightens and my palms become clammy as the low hum of a drone gets closer. My breaths come hard and fast. A numbing tingle rises through my arm. I must keep calm. Closing my eyes, I take a deep breath. Focus. Everything becomes quiet. Time is still. The drone passes over. My eyes flick open. I move swiftly, keeping out of the blue light of the Twin Moons. I imagine Ulari waiting for me.

Sci FiShort Story

About the Creator

A. P. Cooper

I write. Point. Blank. Period. It’s what I know. It’s where I live. It’s who I am. So if you really want to get to know me, read what I write.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Jerry Liangabout a year ago

    V is for Cyberpunk. Nice

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Ohhhhh 💕💕💕💕☝️I loved it

A. P. CooperWritten by A. P. Cooper

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.