Fiction logo

Boy wobbling on the bus

"If it's to West Street, I can call up my friend to help us shoot." The girl in the same group said in the group.

By Stephane PerezPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
1

"If it's to West Street, I can call up my friend to help us shoot." The girl in the same group said in the group.

For the history class assignment to go to the ancient West Street to shoot material, but our group of girls have no equipment and no skills, and we have encountered difficulties before we even start.

"It would be best if your friend could come, ask him to help us shoot, and we can do the post-editing ourselves."

The girl smiled: "I'll ask him, there should be no problem."

Saturday morning, we arrived at the bus station ready to go, and the girl and her friend had not yet arrived, the girl called me: "He ran to the wrong place! He's at the bus stop on the west side, I'll go pick him up and come over."

The boy who was road-weary was inexplicably a little cute.

"Here they come, here they come!"

When the early morning sunlight streaked down the eaves of the bus stop shelter, I caught a glimpse of a boy with a camera and a tripod running towards us in the afterglow, and he should be the one we were waiting for.

For a moment, I couldn't see his face clearly, I just remembered that he was carrying a black camera in his hand, carrying a tripod on his shoulder, slightly longer hair, and not very tall.

The girl came up with her: "Go, get in!"

I wavered for a moment, followed everyone finally got into the car, we all sat down in the back of the carriage, for some reason he was standing by himself, just one hand holding the camera, carrying the tripod, the other hand clutching on the ring.

I wore a rare pink sweater and a white long pleated skirt that day, and I thought, if a girl in pink and white gave up her seat to him, would he accept it?

I took the excuse of being prone to motion sickness on the bus and looked brightly at the red light in front of me, the old man holding his grandson across the intersection, and the one who kept swaying in my afterglow.

So strange, why he did not grab the handrail to grab on the ring? Is it fun to sway around with the hoop? Maybe, it's really fun, next time I'll try it.

He just kept his head down, his feet seemed to have little strength, the car swayed, he also followed the hoop swayed a little, my heart also followed a little sway.

I opened QQ and knocked words with the girl sitting on the other side.

"This boy you brought with you, is not seasick, right?"

The company's main business is to provide a wide range of products and services to its customers.

The girl called out his name: "Why don't you come over and sit down, there's a seat over here."

He shook his head at her, as if not wanting us to hear, and whispered, "Motion sickness."

How can a boy who is not only road-weary, but also carsick, be so cute?

We got off at the West Street exit station, the main road of West Street is a section of the bridge, the river under the bridge in the reflection of the large trees on both sides of the river turned a deep green.

Under the bridge old man holding a small boat, the bridge railings on the side of the boy with a camera to shoot him.

"Hey hey hey, I'll go shoot some footage!"

I ran to him from the other side of the road, rushed behind him, and took a few pictures under the pretext of taking flashes.

So, his camera had the old man and the small wooden boat, the ripples of the river and the verdant green, and the back of the girl in pink and white behind him with his camera held up in her phone.

Because I was the leader of the group, I could always follow him to see how his shots turned out. He didn't just seem to be shooting what we had originally planned, he liked to walk around and take pictures of the black cats scurrying around on the eaves, the red flowers hanging from the branches outside the fence, the door signs and stories marked on other people's doors, and the shared bikes under the old trees.

We came to a handmade house called "dormant coconut", the owner is a girl with a bit of meat, with the gentle temperament of a southern girl, the hand is not slow to make a dream catcher net, everything is so just right.

I chatted with the shopkeeper, wanted to greet him to shoot something, a turn but he was nowhere to be seen.

I walked to the door and peered into the alleyway, and he was walking towards me with his camera on a tripod.

"Hey, I think it's nice here, very girly, and the old street has a strange collision and fusion feeling, do you want to see if you want to take a video? Don't shoot the store owner." I pointed to this handmade house.

"Okay, but wait."

"What's wrong?"

"You stand there at the door frame and don't move, keep the same action you just did, yes, yes, just peek your head at the entrance of the alley, and I'll take a picture of you."

I was ordered to make the same motion I had just made looking at him and freeze for three seconds.

So, he had me in his camera.

After the shoot, I poked him privately: "That, how will you give me what you took today?"

"Which one are you from this morning?"

"I'm the team leader, wearing a pink sweater and white skirt."

"Oh I know, I'll pass you the folder or I can copy it to a flash drive."

"USB stick."

This is a two-choice question, but in my mind there is only one answer, because this way I can see you again ah.

In the afternoon he rode his motorcycle to the bottom of my dormitory building, and I watched from the window of the dormitory as he messaged me downstairs, "I'm here, come on down."

I still wore a white dress, topped with a face that did not want to remove makeup rushed downstairs to him, but then slowed down on the last few steps, slowed breathing, raised a smile and pretended to be careless face out of the dormitory door.

"Here, here's your flash drive." The silver minimalist flash drive with his name engraved on it.

"Okay, thanks."

"I'll go back then."

Without waiting for me to say anything, he twisted his car and left, riding a few meters away, raising his left hand and waving.

Well, goodbye, the next time I return your flash drive, it will probably be my last chance to see you with a crown, right?

As expected, after returning the flash drive to him, we never saw each other again, obviously a school, but never a chance encounter.

"No way, it's just for half a day, he's not handsome, he's not tall, he's boring, you don't really like him, do you?"

Who knows? I smiled at my best friend, "I just think he's cute."

Just started to like wearing dresses.

Just a simple silver flash drive with my name engraved on it in the drawer.

Only to change the wallpaper of my computer desktop, the image is me looking sideways in front of the store, eyes full of joy.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Stephane Perez

I hope you like my story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.