Fiction logo

Beauty

The Essence of

By Tina MoorePublished 3 years ago 4 min read

Can you close your eyes and find the essences of beauty? Imagine it. Can you sense the emotion it evokes within you? We can look at sun rises and sun sets. We can view the ocean, a mountain, a flying bird and see beauty.

There is love in beauty. We love what we find beautiful.

There is also peace and contentment.

When I think of beauty I see a woman standing out towards the ocean. A strong wind tousling her hair. She is breathing in everything about her, open and loving.

I don't see her with product perfect hair or well defined brows. I see life in the lines that surround her eyes as she squints from the brightness of the sun. I see hips and softness. I see a dress billowing. I see strong arms for hugging and a perfume of flowers. I feel a strength that can stand in the wind and be of it, not walled against it.

We spend too much time trying to attain beauty, but do we ever sit with it and feel it to its core.

Is beauty actually a feminine trait fully. Do we not find beauty within men as well? I can see a man standing out toward the ocean as well, firm, yet gentle. A hint of a smile on his face as the wind catches him once more.

Beauty is not just seen, it is felt and it can be heard in words, in a laugh, in everything, in anything. I'm sure most people remember the scene of the dancing plastic bag in the movie American Beauty.

Can you close your eyes and envision beauty right now? What is your abstract image of beauty?

I am very intuitive, I can connect with energies, beings, loving ones from beyond the veil of the physical very easily. One day as I was meditating I felt this beautiful presence come forth to me. It's essence took over me and I breathed deeply into what I felt. I asked who are you? I heard what do you smell. I paused and opened my sense of inner smell. It was faint at first then it wafted in more intensely.

I smell Roses, I replied to the invisible energy before me.

Yes, that is who I am, Rose.

I was confused by this. You are Rose?

Yes

I don't understand.

I could feel her smile. Do you think that Rose just exists in your physical world? The flower is only a expression of me, created on this Earth to hold my Essence of Beauty and Love for all who gaze upon me. But I exist in many forms, an energy that permeates through much of Creation. Like you, only a shard of the whole of you in this form. My energy dispels anything that is not of light.

As I opened to this idea and to her energy, I could see Her at the time of her creation on this Earth, the energy she held to help the physical form of a flower spring forth and spread in its many colours and forms, but all with this distinctive smell. Holding that Divine essence of who she was here as a reminder in the physical realm of purity, of light, and love.

Then I thought, of the distinctive smell. The one we often don't smell anymore because of our manipulation of the roses' form. I was put back and angered by this. Realizing this flower has an essence that is lost because of our manipulation.

Knowing she was reading my thoughts, I said, sorry.

She smiled again at me. Nothing can truly harm me here. It is more a misfortune to you, where you deny my true essence, you are deny the gift I bring to you. You can still alter the appearance of my flowers, but only when you work with me, can you retain my character and energetic imprint. Everything has a spirit. When someone denies the spirit they are only lessening the experience available to them.

I sat with her energy for a while, I think I actually fell asleep in it. She reminded me of a woman with a billowing energetic fabric floating about her, infused with that wonderful fragrance that makes everyone stop in their tracks and notice, even for only a moment.

I realized the Rose is such a pure example of beauty. I found her enchanting. I realized we so often try to make ourselves beautiful, when the most beautiful thing about us isn't just the way we flower, it's the Spirit that moves through us and ignites who we authentically are in that flowering. We have been told for too long that that this inner beauty isn't enough. To me great beauty is aligned with the spirit within and shared outwardly into the creative way we present ourselves. Yes, in the way we look, but also in the purity of our energy, the presentation of our spirit in this world.

To me when we align to the spirit within us, we show more than we can really see with our physical eyes, but we feel it. We all know people like this. Who make us stop and notice, even for a moment, because you feel the essence of the most beautiful being that flowing into this world through them.

love

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • randy Davidson 7 months ago

    Hello friendly, lovely, story, writer, I would like to be friends with you I love them all, and I'll share your story Do you mind us be friends??

Tina MooreWritten by Tina Moore

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.