Fiction logo

Be moved

The first time some although very common, can not stand the erosion of time will be forgotten, but some is engraved on my heart

By Parton BTangPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

The first time some although very common, can not stand the erosion of time will be forgotten, but some is engraved on my heart, even if the time of forgetting, but always such as the ground out of the grass, but unearthed out of control, long thick and prosperous. It will not be forgotten, only because of the arrival of winter and buried in the earth. Think of my first time, lost, a lot, but, it is dull.

Look up, looking at the sky, thinking, see outside the birds flying freely in the sky, the sky is very blue, looking like satin. It made me very comfortable, and suddenly, I thought of that time, because I had a fun, hurt a bird, and the bird, but a child picked up, cured, and put back into nature. I remember, it was before primary school.

At that time I was very small, also very fun, although a girl, but always with boys to play, that time, a year older than me "potato" took a slingshot, he called "potato ", because long too fat, we gave the nickname. The slingshot was rough, with a loose rubber band attached to an uneven branch. But we were all happy to have a new one.

I first picked up the slingshot, looking around, looking for "prey ", suddenly saw a tree in the fork of the bird perched, looking very small, like a baby bird, can not fly, overjoyed. So I took aim at it and shot it with a rock that was not too big and knocked the bird to the ground. I was very excited to pick it up, when I ran to that place, I saw a look smaller than me, some sallow face of the child holding the injured bird in his hands, pity and light touch it, then, he said: "you actually... They hit birds. They are our friends, you know?" Said something like that. I can't remember exactly. At that time, stunned to see him take away the bird, without stopping, and follow him all the way, found his home is not far from my home.

For the next few days, he could be seen feeding and playing with the bird every day, until the bird was big and full and could fly, and then he let it go, so without hesitation. At that time, I was moved by his amazing patience and perseverance and the spirit of giving up. To tell the truth, I have never seen such treatment of animals, even though it is just a small bird, I was really puzzled. For a bird, waste so much energy, and finally let him go. What on earth was he for? Although he was bound by knowledge at that time, he was still moved by his patience and spirit. If a man wastes his precious time for a matter that has nothing to do with him, and finally gives him up, it is indeed very great. He took care of the bird for so many days before finally letting it go. It seemed like a waste of time, but he got a kind heart.

Today, thinking of this matter, my heart still secretly bless that kind boy, I think, he must be a very excellent person now, because his kind heart, will move many people. He makes me, also become kind, at least I will not throw garbage, will not hurt small animals, know how to love labor thank him let me know that we should protect our environment, thank him, let me get such a precious first......

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.