Fiction logo

Aryan Petal 2

Part Two: A Mother’s Secret

By Real PoeticPublished 9 months ago Updated 8 months ago 2 min read
5
AI generated image

Twenty years later…

Patrick’s twin brother, Peter, hurries down the stairs to my designated quarters. Sweat is dripping onto the dirt floor. He clears his throat with his hands on his thighs, and then he stands upright. “Aryan, there’s a beautiful young woman requesting to speak with you over at “The Ripple,” where the soldiers like to blow off steam by breaking glasses and chairs.”

I gently place the sword into my belt. “Very well. What brings her to the side of the castle where the drunken fellas like to frequent?”

Peter scratches his head. “You’d have to come and ask her, but be sure to control yourself. She’s a real beauty. Don’t keep the lady waiting either. Sojo is watching her like a hawk. You know how he is…”

I make my way up the stairs, down the hall, and out the door towards the bar. I have no idea why a woman would be in there looking for me. It is not the kind of place I would prefer to be near. I’d much rather train than to party.

I reach for the door handle. It’s old, rusty, and shaped like a mountain lion. I lift it up and pull it open. The unpleasant smells hit me directly in the nose. A drunken man bumps into me; I don’t budge, yet he falls to the ground. I bend down to help him back to his feet, and I feel a light, delicate finger tap the back of my armor.

I straighten back up and raise my shoulders. I must present myself like a proper soldier to the most beautiful woman I’ve ever laid eyes on.

AI generated image

She’s very lean, and her eyes are the most prettiest shade of brown; they’re almost black. Her hands look soft as cotton, and her legs are so long. Her hair is neatly in a braid. It’s topped with a white flower to match her dress.

Her small, pink lips part to begin the conversation. “You must be Aryan.”

She has the voice of an angel. The kind that’s fit for storytelling.

I respond in a forced deep tone. “Yes, I am, and you are?”

She says confidently, “I’m Loriann Dreckle. Your sister.”

I take a firm step backward. “You must have me mistaken. I don’t have a sister. I don’t have any siblings.”

Loriann sits down at the closest table and signals for me to join her; I ignore her. What is her deal? Why is she claiming to be my relative? I pivot to walk away. I’ve heard enough nonsense for today…

The young lady grabs my arm and gives me a look that pours out sadness from her eyes and pores. I feel terrible for attempting to leave her and decide to sit. She at least deserves the chance to explain herself.

She places her hand on top of mine. It feels like the touch of snow.

“There’s something you should know. Shortly after you left, Mother remarried your father’s nephew, Hollis Dreckle. You are my half brother, and I want to stay here with you. I’m not a little girl anymore. I’ll be eighteen in two weeks, and I’m not taking no for an answer.”

FantasyMicrofiction
5

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

Thanks for reading!

[email protected]

Instagram: therealpoetic

-R.P. ❤️

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    I'm happy you decided to continue this. It deserves to go further. Thank you. 💖

  • My jaw dropped when she said she's his sister! Also, I'm a little confused. Loriann's mother married Aryan's father's nephew. Aryan's father's nephew would be his cousin. So doesn't that make Loriann his niece when she is Aryan's cousin's daughter?

  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    RP, I am so excited to see part 2 is here!!!!! I love the twist you added in here, I feel even more drawn into the story!! Can't wait for part 3!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.