Fiction logo

Aliens Are Coming Today

A Story From The Future

By Dristin VanderleiPublished 10 months ago 6 min read
Like

We got all kinds of things happening in the world today, WW3 is happening, and a few nukes hit Russia, China, and Europe. The world is being destroyed, not much we can do except accept that is the way life is now. I had a friend of mine who went to war and I don’t know what happened to him. I hope he is okay, I remember me and him always talked about being game developers before all this happened.

But today is the day Aliens are finally coming to Earth. I remember being a kid and thinking Aliens don’t exist, that is just cause my parents were very Christian and they fought everything that could challenge their belief in god. Pretty dumb people those Christians.

I am not an atheist, but I am also not a Christian, I just don’t see the point in dedicating my whole life to something I’m not even sure is real. I bet these Christians are freaking out right now about the fact that Aliens are coming to Earth. I’m just getting excited about it. I was supposed to be shipped out to fight soon just like how my friend was, but think whatever is happening now is gonna help prevent me from dying for no reason. Let’s hope I’m that lucky.

The whole thing happened when the war started, pretty much the government let us know Aliens are real by releasing photos, and videos. All evidence of life. Nobody seemed to care, everyone was being distracted by the fact a nuclear war was happening.

Then we started getting messages a few years into the war, it was the Alien life sending us messages, from where ever the hell they are from. A lot of people were already going insane at this point, looting and riots started happening in the streets. Not cause of Aliens, but because of the fact that nukes already started hitting places. I mean the whole Alien thing probably didn’t help, but at least I found myself being excited within all this chaos. Suicides and everything started happening, I mean can you blame them, they are getting drafted into a nuclear war where they are probably gonna get fried to death. I would be lying if I didn’t say the aliens kept me going.

I don’t really know what the aliens were trying to tell us, due to not understanding what they were saying, but it was still very cool to look at.

So how do I know they are coming today?

One of the only messages that we could understand had the number 6-9-2098. Which is today, I’m not sure if that means they are coming today, but I have a feeling that is what it actually means. At least I hope so, maybe they can help put a stop to this nuclear war. Once everyone started to see those numbers that is when the predictions begin, obviously the Christians think it is something biblical like the rapture, but they always try to find explanations for stuff. So I guess today to them God or Jesus is supposed to be coming and taking their fellow Christians.

So the first thing I know I am gonna do once these aliens come, I know I am gonna try and meet one…well if I can, maybe they might come and just start blasting all of us away. I mean if they have the technology to come here then maybe they will have no use for us. Maybe they wanna come here and kill every part of human life and take this planet for themselves. I mean can you blame them, all we are doing is destroying our own planet, maybe they say see that and realize they need this planet to help reproduce for their species.

Earth right now is just one big abortion clinic.

Maybe a few people will get lucky and Aliens will take them to their own version of Earth, at least I hope I’m that lucky. I have been looking forward to a moment like this since I was a little kid.

And today is the day I think it’s happening.

I been watching the news for a while looking for any confirmation that the Aliens are here yet. But so far we haven’t got anything.

All we got is just stuff about the war going on, and how it’s gonna hit us over here in the U.S.

God, I hope Aliens come.

After hours of watching the news, holding out hope, we still had nothing. I was starting to feel as if those numbers just meant nothing, maybe the Christians were right, it is the day of the rapture, and all of us sinners are gonna die in nuclear war while they spend the day in paradise. Or maybe it was just the government wanting to play tricks on us, or just want to distract us from the fact that we are gonna get fried during this nuclear war. I guess if that’s the case it worked on me. They got me to believe it.

It’s currently 9:07 PM and I went and made some noodles to eat while sit and watch the news. I sat and sat just eating my noodles and until…it happened!!

Right at 11:30 PM live footage of a UFO hovering over the Georgia wilderness. I’m in shock knowing what to think about this…I mean I been waiting my life for a moment like this and now it is finally here…I just don’t know how to wrap my head around this. I mean we got the alien messages, but even that wasn’t proof, we got the government basically confirming it but even that could have been just them distracting us from the war.

It had red misty lights from the bottom, I had never seen anything like it before. My body started trembling feeling as if I was gonna pass out due to excitement. All of sudden the news station started reporting and showing footage of UFOs all over the states, I stood up not knowing what to think. I looked out my window, the sky was red. Madness instantly broke out in the streets as UFOs started to slowly float down to us. Thousands of ships, to many, to count. I had no idea what to think.

What do I do?

I run out of my house into the city streets wanting to feel fully immersed in this part of history. I look around seeing men killing each other, watching how quickly men go mad when society doesn’t fit their mind. People looting stores, seeing suicides all around me, true beautiful madness.

I look up at the bright red sky, seeing the beauty of new life coming down to see us, are they gonna kill us and take over in order to start something new? The thoughts running through my head. One starts to hover right over me I continue to look straight up at the red mist underneath the ship.

“Take me” I said with a whisper

A bright white light shines over me, I see nothing. All I have are thoughts, thoughts of knowing it is still hovering over me. I feel a pull, being lifted up from the ground, not scared just in a relaxed state, I smile, a dream come true.

THE END

Short StorySci FiMysteryFantasyAdventure
Like

About the Creator

Dristin Vanderlei

I'm Dristin someone who found his passion for writing when I was kid and fell in love with movies, once I figured out I could basically just tell my own stories I been writing ever since. Appreciate if you check out my writings plz comment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.