Fiction logo

Agency of the 5th World Head Mission 1: Agents Assemble (Original Version)

Club Penguin, Roblox, Pokemon, and FusionFall. Normally, these four worlds remain separate destined never to interact. However, when a common threat arises that threatens to destroy everything, it's up to the Agency of the 5th World to unite the four worlds and stop it. Jeremiah has just recently joined the Agency and his first mission is to recruit Gary the Gadget Guy. Will he succeed?

By Jeremiah EllisonPublished 3 years ago 12 min read
1
Agency of the 5th World Logo (Illustrated by Jeremiah Ellison)

<By Jeremiah Ellison

Original Plot by Jeremiah Ellison and Nic Ellison

I do not claim ownership to any of the following: Club Penguin, Roblox, FusionFall, and Pokémon. Pokémon belongs to Nintendo along with the Pokémon Company and Game Freak, Club Penguin belongs to Disney, Roblox belongs to the Roblox Corporation along with any other character’s ownership rights, and FusionFall belongs to Cartoon Network along with any other characters’ ownership rights.>

Chapter 1

The Agency of the 5th World

A ship lands in the Agency’s ship bay making a low pitched noise as the air depressurizes. Inside the ship is Jeremiah, a 14-year-old boy normally seen in a t-shirt and sweatpants with medium-length brown hair and blue eyes, who has just arrived at the Agency of the 5th World. He walks off the ship via a metal platform created by the door and walks up to a random agent and asks, "Where is Head Spikey's office?" The agent points down the hall and replies, "Over there." “Thanks,” says Jeremiah. He walks down the hall of the office-like building with gray metallic walls in the direction the agent pointed in. The reason why Jeremiah is looking for Head Spikey is because he is in charge of the Agency. All new agents are supposed to directly report to him upon arrival and he is the one that assigns each agent their missions. He also has a variety of other duties such as organizing the Agency’s funding and other tasks related to the operation of the Agency. Jeremiah finds Head Spikey’s office and opens the door causing it to squeak. In there was Head Spiky, a black dog with a brown underbelly plus a spiked collar and another agent who has brown hair, blue eyes, and is definitely skinner than Jeremiah. He is also slightly younger.

“Welcome to the Agency of the 5th World," greets the dog.

“THE HEAD OF THE AGENCY IS A DOG!?” exclaims Jeremiah in disbelief.

“Yes. Is that a problem?” answers the dog listening closely for his response.

"No. Anyway, thanks. So, since I'm new here are you going to tell me about the Agency or do I have to prove myself in a mission, first?” replies Jeremiah carefully.

"First, I'll assign you your mission. Then, I'll tell you a bit more about the Agency."

"Ok."

"Your very first mission here is to go to Club Penguin and bring Gary the Gadget Guy to the Agency."

"Ok. I got it."

"Before you do any of your missions here you go down to breakfast. Then, you go and catch the ship to your destination. Next, you do your mission and take the ship back here. Last, you report to me. Then, its mission clear."

"I see. I'll go down to breakfast. Where do I go to eat breakfast anyway?"

"Hold on. I want to introduce you to the Agency's computer operator and operator Nic. He's not a field agent but he is backup in the field.

"I see."

"He has the power to control electricity. Agent Nic, can you please show Jeremiah your three basic powers?"

The other agent stands up and replies, "Sure thing, Head Spikey." It turns out this agent is Nic. "First, I'll show you how I shoot a lightning bolt," says Nic. A target appears out of nowhere and Nic focuses electricity in his hands and shoots a lightning bolt out of the palm of his hand hitting the target and scorching it. "Cool," says Jeremiah enthusiastically. "I can use it as many times as I want without draining something," states Nic. "I see," responds Jeremiah. "Next, I will make an electric ball," declares Nic. Another target appears and he starts condensing crackling, yellow electricity into a small electric ball the size of his palm. Then, he tosses and hits the target leaving a scorch mark on it. He explains, "I have to drain a bit to use it, but it recharges so quickly I don't really notice." "I see," replies Jeremiah. "Last, but not least, is Planetary Wall," states Nic. "Let me guess, it a power that acts like a shield," guesses Jeremiah. Nic nods and says, "It can even protect me from rocket launchers." Suddenly, a wall of electricity appears around him. Then a rocket launcher appears out of the wall and shoots at him. The rocket collides with the electric wall and explodes on contact with a medium sized boom effectively destroying itself while the Planetary Wall remains intact. "Whoa," says Jeremiah impressed. "And that’s all my basic powers," says Nic. "Thank you, Nic," thanks Head Spikey. "You're welcome," replies Nic. "You better get to breakfast Nic," states Head Spikey. "Ok," replies Nic. Nic walks out the door for breakfast.

"So, where do I go to eat breakfast?"

"To get to the Breakfast Café, go down the hall, take a right at the last intersection, it's the second room on the right."

"Thanks, Head Spikey. But, before I go can I ask you a question?"

"Sure. What is it?"

"Do you know a villain named Darkness?"

Head Spikey gasped. He presses a button and all the doors and windows barricade themselves. Now the room was completely soundproof.

"By that reaction, I guess you have heard of him."

"How do you know about him?"

"I fought him a few times. So what do you know about him?"

"Not much. We know he's trying to destroy the multiverse. But that's it."

"I see."

"But most agents don't know about him. So please don't tell anyone about him. Ok?"

"Ok. Does Nic know about him though?"

"Yes, he does. He is one of our oldest recruits."

"I see. Well, thanks for telling me."

"You're welcome."

He unbarricades the door and windows.

"I would like to tell you one more thing before you leave."

"What?"

"Nic is most likely at the Breakfast Café with his girlfriend. His girlfriend has psychic powers."

"I see. Right now, I'm working on an anti-psychic helmet."

"Her powers can break through an anti-psychic helmet though."

"This one is special. It'll enhance my own psychic powers and turn it into a psychic shield without me thinking about it."

"I see."

"Well, I'll be going to breakfast now. See you later."

"Ok. See you later."

Jeremiah leaves Head Spikey's office and heads towards the Breakfast Café.

Chapter 2

Nic and his Girlfriend

Jeremiah arrives at the Breakfast Café, a restaurant like room within the Agency with plenty of rounded tables scattered around the room filled with agents eating various commodities such as waffles and donut holes. Upon his arrival, he instantly spotted Nic and his girlfriend, a skinny brunette-haired girl with a medium sized bust, sitting down at a table close to the entrance. Jeremiah walks over to their table.

"Hello Nic,” he greets while taking a seat, “I'm guessing the person sitting next to you must be your girlfriend."

"Yes, she is," replies Nic is response to Jeremiah’s guess.

"Don't go inside my head now," warns Jeremiah to Tiffany jokingly.

"Why would I do that?" teases Tiffany telepathically.

Jeremiah blurts out, "I said don't go in my head!”

Tiffany then explains, "Don't worry. I rarely use my psychic powers. I mostly rely on stealth and gadgets. I only use them when I have to."

"I see," responds Jeremiah.

"Anyway. Let me explain how you get breakfast. You can get breakfast in two ways. You can go up and get it yourself or you can wait for a waiter/waitress to come and serve you," explains Nic who has just been sitting there.

"Cool," says Jeremiah.

A waiter arrives on the scene, as if on cue, and pulls out a notebook. "May I take your order?" asks the waiter. Jeremiah orders some waffles. Nic and his girlfriend order some donut holes. The waiter walks away from the table to where he deposits the orders. "So, what’s your mission today?" asks Nic. "I have to go to Club Penguin and get Gary the Gadget Guy," tells Jeremiah. The waiter comes back with their food and places it on the table before bowing and promptly leaving. As Jeremiah takes a bite out of his waffle the PDA announces, "The flight for Club Penguin will leave in 10 minutes." Jeremiah quickly scarfed down the rest of his waffles and says to Nic and his girlfriend waving, "See you later." Jeremiah exits the restaurant and heads over to the ship bay where his ride awaits. He makes it with one minute to spare. Jeremiah hops on the ship and it departs for Club Penguin.

Chapter 3

Gary the Gadget Guy

The ship lands on the snow-covered beach of Club Penguin making a slow, low-pitched whining sound on landing. The door opens up with a mechanical groan right before Jeremiah walks out of the ship.

"Wait. Do you even know where you're going?" asks the pilot out of concern.

"Yes. I did make an online account. What I didn't know back then was that I was making an actual life form. G should be in the Command Room," answers Jeremiah.

"I'm guessing G is Gary's PSA (Penguin Secret Agency) and EPF (Elite Penguin Force) codename," assumes the pilot.

"That right. But the PSA is no more. Only the EPF is left."

"Why?"

"Because of Herbert."

"The evil polar bear that was stuck here trying to find some warmth?"

"That's right. He is really evil and not to mention conniving. No wonder Darkness recruited him."

"Who's Darkness?"

"Forget I said anything."

Jeremiah pulls out a memory eraser from his utility belt and erases the pilot’s memory of his slip of the tongue with a simple flash. Afterwards, Jeremiah walks over to the Ski Village consisting of a small wooden lodge, a tour booth, and an odd building called the Everyday Phoning Facility that looks way too bland and monotone compared to everything else. Penguins all around were staring and chattering about him. Probably because he was still in human form. He walks into the Everyday Phoning Faculty. Lucky for him no one was in there. The phone booth turned into a screen and it said, "Welcome Agent Manaphyguy." One of the columns went up to reveal a secret elevator. Jeremiah went in there and it descends down to the Command Room. In there was G AKA Gary the Gadget Guy, a blue penguin with a lab coat and glasses. He looks over at Jeremiah.

"Hello Agent Manaphyguy," greets G.

"Hello G,” greets back Jeremiah.

"Is there something going on Agent Manaphyguy?"

"I got a new job. I was sent here by the Agency of the 5th World to come and get you."

"I see. I guess they need my scientific expertise there."

"Most likely."

"Ok. I accept."

"Good. Just follow me to the ship."

"Ok."

Jeremiah and Gary exit the Command Room going back up the elevator. They walk out the door of the Everyday Phoning Facility towards the beach. Attracting a lot more attention than earlier because of Gary’s presence. The ship was still parked on the beach and they climbed out. The door closes in with a little clink and lifts off the planet.

Chapter 4

Mission Complete

Jeremiah and Gary arrive back at the Agency and both head on over to Head Spikey's office.

Upon entering, Head Spikey observes, "It looks like your mission was a success, Jeremiah."

"So that's what they call you here Manaphyguy?" asks G.

"Yes and yes," answers Jeremiah to both.

"Gary, can you please go to the Research Lab?" asks Head Spikey.

"Sure. Where is it?" answers Gary.

"Just go down the hall, take a right at the last intersection, it's the first room on the right," answers Head Spikey.

"Ok. Thanks."

Gary waddles over to the door and opens it. He exits the room closing the door on his way out and makes way for the Research Lab.

"Good job on your mission, Agent Jeremiah."

"Thanks Head Spikey."

Then, Head Spikey presses a button and all the windows and the door barricade themselves with a bang as the metal barricades slam down over the windows and door. Head Spikey must have some top-secret information he wants to share with our hero.

"I got some really important, top-secret information for you."

“The narrator just said that. But, does it involve Darkness?"

"Yes it does. And we’re characters who are not supposed to know the narrator is there so we can reinstate things."

"Ok, let’s stop breaking the fourth wall.”

“Agreed.”

“So, what is it?"

"We have learned that Darkness has made a shadow energy core. We are making something that can stop it. But we need stuff from the other four worlds. Those four worlds are Club Penguin, Roblox, Pokémon, and FusionFall. Thanks to you we got Club Penguin on our side. But, there is a problem with FusionFall."

"What?"

"FusionFall is working together with Darkness."

"I made an online account on FusionFall, too. Again, not knowing I was making an actual life form. It's probably just Fuse and his army of Fusions and Fusion Monsters."

"That is correct. We need to unite the four worlds if we ever want to defeat Darkness."

"I see. I will do my best to unite the four worlds."

"Good. You better get down to dinner, then. See you tomorrow."

"Ok. See you tomorrow."

Head Spikey unbarricades the door and windows causing the metal plates to recede back up. Jeremiah leaves his office. While he walks down the hall, he presses a red button on his odd gray, metallic watch with a chair logo on it causing it to open up with each panel going to a side. "I'm in," he says to his watch.

"Good. Remember your mission from us is to negotiate an alliance between the Superheroes and the Agency."

"I know. Don't worry. I'll make sure to do that."

"Ok, then. End Transmission."

He turns off his watch by pressing the same button closing it and heads toward dinner.

Next Mission: https://vocal.media/fiction/agency-of-the-5th-world-head-mission-2-igloo-supplies-original-version

Fan Fiction
1

About the Creator

Jeremiah Ellison

Hello, my name is Jeremiah Ellison and I'm here to post content that I hope you will like. I mainly specialize in Sci-fi, action, and apparently psychological horror as of recently. I hope you enjoy my content.

Linktree: linktr.ee/Pokemiah

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Fabulous! Loving it! Hearted & subscribed!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.