Fiction logo

Advance Human Project (8)

Universes

By Felista Estep SutherlandPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like

“My newfound understanding as to how much more there is to existence is literally indescribable. We have no words with which to put the very idea of All into. Infinity seemed appropriate at first, however, there is a true end. It seems like a great nothingness when you reach the end of everything else, but it's more like the beginning of everything, existence’s womb, or God. There is this eternal connecting energy through it All, and until connecting with S4 I was unable to see. Not only can I see everything that was once invisible to me, but everything that has ever existed before now, and an idea of what is to come. I do not hold all this knowledge. I now have the understanding of how to tap into this knowledge by asking the right question and simply putting the question’s energy into the All. The information I request comes back to me instantly! It works similarly when I make requests. I simply ask for anything and it is possible, and I have asked how to save Earth. I know what to do and it will be no small task.” I answered S4’s inquiry about my new knowledge and abilities.

“I understood your connection with me would be welcome. I am honored to be in alignment with your mission and will be available anytime to assist you.”

“When I go back into my body, my vessel, how will all of this change?” I asked S4, afraid to return to my body.

“This is who you are now. You are fully aware and connected to All. Your body is simply your ship in this universe. You are much more than the ship, you are its captain. We will be able to communicate on demand just as we can now. You will have access to All forevermore. This will be difficult at times with those who you are close to. Remember, you do not have to know everything and sometimes it is best to not know. You’ll know when those moments arise and it will be your choice to know or observe. Now it is time to go back to them.” S4 flashes a vision of Bino, Cedric, his wife Betty, Suzanne, Zeikel, and Claire eating together in the lab. They look happy but worried about me.

“How long have I been in here with you?

“Long enough.”

I feel my own eyes open. I feel breath pull through my vessel. Acknowledging my new immensely deep understanding of breath I smile at myself. I want to jump up but understand how unsettling that might be for others. “I’m back,” I say as I sit up slowly. My body feels cumbersome but comforting, like home.

Everyone quickly gets up from the table and surrounds my bed. They are all happy I am awake and I know this. It's not that I feel that they are happy, I know. I let that question out into the All and received the answers barely before I realized my thoughts were happening! Now, I understand what S4 was warning me about.

“It’s ok One. You’ll adjust quickly to all the instantaneously available information. They can not hear me talking to you unless you choose to change that. It's just like…” S4 was explaining our communications to me, so I brought her voice out for everyone to hear. “...a phone. Oh, hello everyone. I am explaining a couple of little details to One about our new ability to communicate.”

Claire looks like she is bursting with questions, “I’ll answer everything I can.” I reassure her. “First, someone tell me how long it has been.”

“It’s been seven days,” Cedric answered, pushing up his glasses. I now know he doesn’t actually need them, he just likes the way they look and this added to Cedric’s sweetness somehow. Betty is looking over Cedric’s shoulder with her warm smile and beautiful eyes sharing all her love without any words.

I tilt my head as if to see them both better. I feel my cheeks warm, my heart warm and a tear rolls down my cheek. “Thank you both,” looking around at everyone, “Thank you all. I love and appreciate you all.” I’m a little surprised these words came out and am happy they did.

“We all love you!” Suzanne spoke first. “How are you feeling? Does anything hurt or feel strange?”

“Strange is an understatement but I feel well. You must have taken excellent care of me. Thank you.” I stretch my arms out as if to prove I’m feeling well. “I do need to shower and get into some regular clothes.” I laugh at my sudden concern for my vessel.

“We have your clothes waiting in the bathroom for you. Everyone will exit to give you some space while you get unplugged and go bathe. I can gather you all when she’s ready.” Suzanne says as she motions for everyone to exit.

I suddenly feel desperate and want to beg Bino not to leave. We make eye contact. Time seems to stop. I feel as though every warm and wonderful energy that exists is flowing from me to Bino. I want him to know every positive and wonderful thing I know and feel. I want him to know we will save our world and our people. Bino pauses at the end of my bed as the others exit the room.

Suzanne interrupts our connection. “Let's go, young man, she’ll be ready in just a bit.”

Bino’s smile wraps around me as if our essences have intertwined. Our energies dance excitedly around each other. I smile back as Bino finally says, “I’m grateful you’re back One. I missed you.” He taps his hand on the end of my bed as Suzanne ushers him away.

As a warmth pushes up through my body and face it leaves me smiling. I swing my legs around, Suzanne stands close to make sure I can stand on my own, and I do. After changing into my clothes, I pause to look in the mirror. I don’t see myself like I used to. I expected to not feel the same way when I look into a mirror but I didn’t expect to see myself this differently. It looks like the light is being emitted from me!

S4 breaks my inspection of myself, “Remember to be patient when you start explaining your plans. They will not ever understand as much as you do. You will need to be as detailed as possible.

“Will you help by showing as much as you can on some of your screens?”

“Just think about what you want me to show them and I will.”

I walk out of the bathroom and back to the lab. Suzanne is expecting me and lets everyone back in upon my entrance.

Ready to start I dive right in, “What we need to do will have to be done from a safe distance. There is an unused portal just outside of Earth’s space surveillance, and there we can dock a ship to work from. They are living a very deep lie, all of them. They know almost nothing of their existence, even those in charge. We will start by re-tuning the frequencies used to beam information all over Earth. This will pull most of them out of their trance-like existence and be more open to new information. We will create an appearance in shows, music, media, and through every digital outlet that starts feeding them the truth for the first time in their lives.” I pause to look at everyone. It's as if each of them has something they need to say but before any of us do S4 says, “The command ship is ready for your mission. You may finish explaining on the way. Who will be joining you other than bots?”

Thank you for reading my story! Let me know what you think of it so far. - Felista

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

Felista Estep Sutherland

I’m here to offer my creations created in a place far beyond my own modern reality, a place that is past the perceived hells and in a magical space of total existence, that holds no laws, no boundaries and only infinite possibilities.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.