Fiction logo

Adam and Eve

Alternate Story

By Mother CombsPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Image by Jeff Jacobs from Pixabay

Here we are, being kicked out of our Garden home by some guy with wings that our Father sent, all because of Adam. That idiot then blamed everything on me, of course. He never could accept blame for his own mistakes.

You see, I never gave Adam the Fruit from the Tree of Knowledge for him to eat. No, I didn’t. Now, that fool’s had a chance to tell his side, it’s my turn to tell my side.

From the moment Father put me in the Garden to be a companion to Adam, Adam did nothing but show off. Telling me the names of all the animals, then pointing at the serpent and saying I have one of those. Then, the idiot would go around shaking his ‘serpent’ all over the place.

Well, the day he shook that ‘serpent’ in my face was when I had had enough. We sat underneath the Tree of Knowledge when he jumped up, hollered, “Serpent,” and danced his junk in my face. Well, I’d had enough. Without thinking about what I was doing or the consequences of my actions, I jumped up, reached out, plucked one of the fruits from the tree, and chunked it at Adam. Hard. I hit him square in the chest. And what did that fool do? He bent down, picked the fruit off the ground where it had landed, and took a bite, smiling his fool head off.

Well, no sooner than he did, there was a rumbling sound, the day went dark, and Adam screamed out, “We’re naked; that’s what we are!”

That’s when the winged man appeared with the flaming sword and chased us from the only home we had ever known.

Now, I am big fat and pregnant with one of Adam’s children. I’m dreading giving birth because I don’t see any way this child will be leaving my body without tearing me wide open.

And I’m pissed. Because if Adam had been truthful, he’d be the one bearing the children, not me.

SatireShort StoryHumor

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Serpent!!!!! Hahahahaahhahahahahahahha!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 This was sooooo hilarious!!!

  • Alisa İnnokate8 months ago

    well, it is actually interesting view

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    Suuuuure... LOL cute version of the story.

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.