Fiction logo

Adam and Eve 2.0

A drabble inspired by an unattributed piece of art from recycled materials

By Lana V LynxPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
6
Locks and keys, a perfect fit

After Adam and Eve were expelled from Eden, they quickly realized they were connected in ways they couldn't even imagine.

"I have the key to your Evelette!" Adam said proudly, using his nickname for Eve's vagina. "Without me, you won't be able to have kids and reproduce."

"And I have the key to your brain!" Eve retorted. "Remember how I hacked it with the apple from the Tree of Knowledge?"

"Yes, and now we are forever doomed to be here together because you'd pissed off Dad!"

"But when we are locked in, we become one! Isn't that a wonderful feeling?"

*****

The piece above was exactly 100 words, meeting the definition of a drabble. If you'd like to know why Eve 2.0, read my other story below.

HumorPsychologicalMicrofictionLoveFantasyfamilyFable
6

About the Creator

Lana V Lynx

Avid reader and occasional writer of satire and short fiction. For my own sanity and security, I write under a pen name. My books: Moscow Calling - 2017 and President & Psychiatrist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk9 days ago

    That photo intrigued me, and I love your drabble! (It is so befitting)

  • Kodah10 days ago

    Incredibly done! Nice picture too! Love your story! 💌

  • Hannah Moore10 days ago

    Your evelette. Brilliant.

  • Ohhh, key to his brain!! Hahahahahhahahaha!! I saw that photo and was wondering why does Eve's head need to go into Adam's mouth 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Loved your drabble!

  • Rachel Deeming10 days ago

    That artwork! Loved your drabble.

  • Moharif Yulianto11 days ago

    if adam and eve were not on earth, then we would not exist, thanks to adam and eve being sent down (not kicked out) by God, we all exist.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.