Fiction logo

[Act 3] Juliet Becomes The Greatest Magician Of All-Time & Little Romeo LOVES Magic!

A first for literally everything

By The Passionate AutisticPublished 3 years ago Updated 18 days ago 30 min read
Like
Photo by Anton Darius on Unsplash

(Pt 1 of 4)

Magic from fabric

Space and time cease to exist

Science lacks any sense

Scene 1

While I was getting more hugs, I'd chalked that up to the ever-rocky relationship with Paris. She dumped him and would finally agree to a date with Little Romeo. I was even allowed to call it a date!

I got really serious with my parents who agreed to stay in the basement for the duration of our date; I didn't need them embarrassing me! The Capulet's would drop their daughter off, although they wouldn't want to.

Everything had to be perfect in our messy split-level house! I put the Gameboy in a ziploc bag away and actually showered. I made sure I looked as good as I could, even brushing my hair for once. I'd accepted I was different, but Juliet was going to show me just how weird I really was.

In a lot of ways, I'd felt like a girl myself. I hadn't given up a lot of childhood comforts like soft blankets. I loved showering my partner in affection. I liked hand holding, long walks on the beach, and respecting my partner.

Juliet arrived and it took a lot of focus to contain myself. I stood patiently in the living room while my parents chauffeured her in and up the stairs. She turned the corner, and the magic grew in intensity from that point on.

She turned the corner smiling, wearing all black; a Lululemon Scuba sweater. Did she know I thought those were hot? I didn't even know she owned one! I wasn't about to tell her, for those seemed like weird-boy traits. She wore gold eye shadow with black eyeliner and looked like an Egyptian.

Little Romeo smiled big with stars in my eyes as I ran to hug her. She hugged me back as I looked up into her eyes, "You look like Cleopatra!" I exclaimed and she smiled even bigger, the smile the brought Little Romeo to my knees. I thought, Are you MY princess? The one good thing life might have to offer a weird, sad boy?

I took her hand and tried not to rush but I'd waited a long time. We talked for a bit before starting a movie; Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist. Like most things we'd watch, I couldn't be much concerned with the content as much as the emotion that bubbled up inside me. It was hard not to stare at Juliet, but it was all I wanted to do. She'd smile and tell me to watch the movie, but I was in my own world sitting beside Miss Universe on the couch.

When the movie ended, I got up to take the DVD out of the player as Juliet asked, "What's next?" with her classic smile. I stood tall and didn't panic though, because Juliet didn't know that I'd planned out the entire night! Nervously, I put on a slow song by a band I wasn't allowed to like; Truly, Madly, Deeply by Savage Garden. I knew I really wanted to dance with Juliet.

I approached her and extended my hand out, "Can I have this dance, my lady?" I said with an inviting smile. But Juliet's left with a look of concern as she expresses that she doesn't know how to dance. "Neither do I, Juliet, but swaying from side to side seems like the perfect way to end this night," I softly assured her, "It'll come as naturally as our love," she smiled, taking my hand while I led her to the middle of the living room.

I started respectfully with my hands on her hips, but I'd quickly come to find I'd feel like I could never get close enough to Juliet. I went in for body contact, she accepted and held me while I was overtaken with emotion. It was now a dance mixed with one of Juliet's magical hugs.

I'd sang to her before over the phone, and nervously looked up at her as I grew the courage to sing to her directly. She didn't run away and her smile was gentle. While singing, the chorus hit me in the brain like a tonne of bricks. I realized this was all stuff I wanted to experience with Juliet, no matter the legality. I didn't understand why, but I wanted to bathe with her in the ocean, and lay with her in the sea. I wanted to stand tall next to her. And I knew I wanted to spend life like that forever, until as the chorus suggests, the end.

The song ended, but like most things with Juliet, I'd never want it to end. Juliet went to the couch, and I had a mini-freakout; I forgot how long one dance actually takes. Remember when I'd planned the whole night out? Well, that was it! I reasoned that even if I wanted to spend the rest of the night slow dancing with Juliet, that wasn't proper and it would ruin the magic of the one dance.

I looked over at her searching for my next course of action. She looked so beautiful and I decided I didn't want to wait for our third date; I was going to kiss her tonight! I mounted Juliet who laughed as I found her hands. I went in for the kiss, but she only smiled and pulled away, "And what do you think you're doing?" she asked, still smiling.

I was a confused boy as usual. What did she think I was doing?! "I'm going to kiss you!" Little Romeo happily exclaimed as I went in again. Our lips met, and after a brief pause, she kissed me back. It was already too much. Juliet would make me feel like I couldn't escape my own skin, my tiny frame unable to contain all the energy she instilled.

Her parents weren't slated to pick her up for another hour and my parents preferred the upstairs TV. We were pushed to the basement where Juliet and I cuddled, at least until Montague checked in and gave me the stink eye. What did he think I was trying to do?! I just wanted to love Juliet.

Her parents would show up an hour later as I walked her to the door and thanked her for the amazing night.

Scene 2

Everything wasn't as smooth as I hoped it would be after what I considered a perfect date. Juliet was now a confused girl so nothing changed. My living arrangements were about to though. During the in-school suspension I received for greening out, I was stressed and wanted to go for a smoke so I snuck out for one. Two other kids had as well and lit up a joint.

It didn't take long for it to get to me, but even less time for me to deny it. The school had threatened me with expulsion and that would mean not seeing Juliet every morning, and I wanted to see her more. They finished up and we walked to the door. Except standing at the entrance, was The Warden. I reasoned I was somehow equally screwed, not for having lied about peeing, but more as a bystander to drugs.

They'd deny being high while The Warden ran them through some hoops the boys would come to trip on, determining they were high as kites. Next, he looked at me and said, "Romeo, are you high?" while he inspected me.

"No... " I said, already exhausted and defeated. I'd already come to that conclusion that quite literally, no one was believing me about anything. I'd taken the blame for everyone getting in trouble for the green out, pulling out my detective gear once again. But I was far to exhausted and confused to be able to come up with anything concrete. I'd grown too tired to fight for my own credibility.

"Well, your eyes look pretty glossed over..." he said, continuing to study me.

"I just didn't sleep last night..." by the time I'd fallen asleep the previous night, it was 3 or 4 in the morning and I almost missed the bus completely. I reasoned when I woke up exhausted and running late, that if I missed it, I wasn't going to worry about it. I was going to go back to my sanctuary and sleep. I needed a day to myself and wouldn't even care if I got in trouble for this one.

My parents wouldn't even let me partake in the annual "skip school" day. I'd go and find that even most of the kids who had good parents like mine, allowed their kids to skip for the obvious. I'd basically get a free day anyways since not enough kids were there to continue lessons. Like most instances, I'd be quite frustrated with battling illogical things.

The Warden didn't believe me though, and I didn't know what else to say, words were becoming meaningless. Meaningless to talk to my parents, or to Juliet, or to this institute of fine learning. I worried about being expelled, not wanting to give my parents any more grief to have to deal with. The air was growing so frigid in the family home, like invisible sharp knives hung in the air. At any point, someone might attack. When I wasn't starting a day of in a bad mood, igniting the family, Montague would often take the reigns. I'd think about the atmosphere Tiny Hannah was growing up in. I wondered if it would get worse by the time Tiny Erik was old enough.

And the worst, that expulsion meant no Juliet. But they opted for an out-of-school suspension that I didn't take as a vacation, having been wrongfully convicted, and the next one would be permanent expulsion. I just sat in the Underworld and let Hades lash out on me for not actually being high.

I reasoned that I'd be alright once I explained to Mother Teresa that this just another overblown misunderstanding. I could gamble on myself, but I could never gamble on Juliet. I was surprised when G-ma pulled up in her car instead. I hopped in, acting casual since I had nothing to hide. "Where's mom?" I asked.

"Your mother and I discussed it, and we think it would be better if you came and stayed at my place," she said, "Everyone can have a break from each other,"

While the break sounded reasonable, I started to have a meltdown. Now G-ma was being added to the list of people who weren't believing me. The only person who believed me, was me. "I'm not even high!" I yelled. That wouldn't matter as my voice had become weak against the tides of adults.

A million things spun around in my head with two prevailing. Juliet's parents weren't going to like that I'd been kicked out. The second was that I'd just been kicked out with no discussion. That would make me furious as Mother Teresa would insist for years that I hadn't been kicked out.

I'd threatened to move out with Milli multiple times and she'd often bring that up. Like smoking pot to begin with, moving out hadn't been much more than a threat. I always ran through the possibilities and doubted he would. He was living rent free at his girlfriends house with the ability to smoke pot in his quarters. I'd always figured moving out was more of a dream to him. I didn't think he'd actually give up the security until he graduated.

It also didn't make any sense why my parents hadn't wanted to prove me wrong, having stated I wouldn't make it and thought I knew it all. I'd secretly agreed with them and figured I could use a tall dose of that reality check. I'd come back with my suitcase, sad that I had to admit defeat, and would ask to come back home. A real opportunity for them to say "we told you so".

Instead, I was living two blocks away from them and rules were only going to continue not to make sense. Now the argument was that I had to pay $400 a month in rent while still following the rules. I had to do that, while trying to figure out how to pay for all dues owing to Mother Teresa. I still didn't have a car. If it had been apparent before, it was more confirmation I needed to continue to work.

I'd argue that if I had to do all that, I was making my own rules. Except I'd do neither. I paid rent once or twice, which left me far to broke for anything else. I couldn't even guess how much I was paying others to drive me around. G-Ma would try to assert power, but my give-a-damn was busted. I reasoned she could only muster up a certain level of strictness for the grandson who'd done the dishes for her at Taco Time when I was 8. But I also had no idea that other people's memory wasn't quite like mine.

And at school I played it off like I did most things; with a fake smile that this was a continued spectacle to behold. Since I couldn't tell what Juliet wanted, I also used it in much the same way I would have a car. A kid without rules was something.

Scene 3

Juliet kept doing magical things all the time. Mother Teresa needed a pelvic surgery after having Tiny Erik. I said I'd come over and look after Tiny Hannah. I'd miss her often. I asked Juliet if she wanted to come over and watch my little sister with me. She agreed and I was overjoyed. I wanted Juliet to meet Tiny Hannah. I rarely needed to, but it was Juliet being tested today.

Mother Teresa and I arrived to pick her up as I texted to let her know we were there. I freaked out as she walked towards the Loser Cruiser; A Knight in Dusty Armor was falling short. I jumped out and quickly ran around the van screaming and shouting for Juliet to wait.

She laughed at me, "What?"

"I need to get the door for you!" I smiled, opening up the back seat door. Then I realized I couldn't let my princess sit in the back alone, so I left mom up front alone instead, figuring she'd forgive me.

We sat in the back as I continued my epic ode of falling helplessly in love. Juliet and I started to carpool karaoke, particularly Lady Gaga songs. We danced and sang all the way back to the house. I noticed Mother Teresa spying in the rear view mirror and smiling. I shot her a look, but I let her have that one.

We got there, and the first thing Juliet did was ask Tiny Hannah if she liked gum. Like me, Tiny Hannah was taken aback by Juliet. She smiled and said she loved gum. Juliet pulled out a bunch of Five gum, a brand which had just released new flavours. Tiny Hannah hadn't tried the Strawberry or Watermelon flavours.

It was always the things I didn't ask Juliet to do that always amazed me the most. I stood there and admired Juliet with my Droopy Morty face.

Credit to Dan Harmon and Justin Roiland

I told Tiny Hannah that Juliet had her own horse and Tiny Hannah's eyes grew wide. Juliet asked if Tiny Hannah liked horses and Tiny Hannah responded that she did, "If you'd like, I could take you for a ride on my horse someday," Tiny Hannah smiled big and agreed, while Little Romeo lost my heart.

It was in my chest, but had fallen onto the floor. It hadn't really fallen out, but that's how it felt. In my brain, I picked it up, and handed it to Juliet. This is for you to hold onto...

Montague was showering while Mother Teresa kept spying from the kitchen. Juliet sat down on the couch after and I wanted a hug so I jumped on her lap. At first, I grew my classic look of disdain; this seemed exactly where a lap dog would go. But her arms started coming around me and I continued to observe her.

Juliet stopped short of a hug though. I raised an eyebrow and watched as her arms came around, but she folded her hands together. Her fingers interlocked and she rested them on my lap. I once again grew my droopy Morty face noticing them locking. I hoped she'd never let go.

When the emotion became too much for my body, I'd try to give Juliet some of it back. I couldn't take it, so I buried my face in the side of her shoulder. Once enough energy had been transferred, I left and caught Mother Teresa smiling, but reasoned she wasn't going to break this up. Montague was another story.

Montague came up and shot me a dirty look. I gave him one back because this wasn't hanky panky, this was Juliet the Greatest Magician of All-Time. Montague and I fought a lot though, so I reasoned I should just do what his eyes said. I dismounted and sat as close as I could. I don't remember much of babysitting, being awestruck, but when the parents returned we headed to the basement.

I sat sideways with my legs on Juliet while she held me and we made out. After some time, I arose and extended my hand. With a curious smile, she asked what I was doing. "Nothing..." I said slyly smiling.

We kissed as a weird timid boy waddled her down the hallway towards my bedroom. She knew where I was leading her to but had never been in there. In between kisses, she smiled at my boldness, and once again asked what this weird boy thought I was doing. I pushed open the door while holding Juliet and kissing her, gently guiding her in backwards.

She'd never been in there so the first thing she noticed was my border of hand-picked ladies. She burst out laughing and I said, "What?" trying to figure out how she was taking them. She didn't give me an indication. My bed was now located beneath the window, center against a wall. I pushed her on it while she continued smiling and I continued melting.

The kissing became passionate, and amongst slowing down time, Juliet had become intoxicating. She'd already made a stronger boy out of me since I'd first managed to talk to Miss Universe, now I was leading her down halls, like a mature boy. All I wanted to be, was nothing but amazing for her.

I started to remove her sweater but the smile also went and she got serious with Little Romeo, "Your parents are home..."

"I don't care!" I said still smiling. But I didn't because I knew I loved Juliet and because I hadn't planned on actually doing anything. I wanted to wait for her anyways. All I'd wanted to do was to lay with this one girl in the dark, in my bed, but her sweater was a thick layer between our bodies and souls. I reasoned it had to go, and Juliet was about to Chris Angel Mindfreak a weird boy.

By Tom Ramalho on Unsplash

I took off her sweater and can you guess what I found? Boobs! Can you believe a girl had a couple? I'd forgot girls you loved could come with those. Did she know those were a couple of my favourite things?! Although I reasoned that was one of the few things I had in common with normal boys. How had she managed to keep my eyes up for a year and three months?

I wanted to know! Juliet was receiving a standing ovation for the magic trick as a bunch of animated gloves clapped in my brain. It was confirmed; Juliet was the Greatest Magician of All-Time. And I loved magic. "You have boobs!" I exclaimed in pure joy. She laughed at me and I said, "You might have denied us Christmas, but this is my second Christmas!"

We went back to kissing. Usually I'd ask before doing something more with Juliet, and had Juliet really tried to stop me I would have. Instead, Juliet started looking at me very longingly, biting her lip and I wondered if it was possible that she could be as excited for me as I was for her.

Her body indicated she was and I thought that she should know. If she wasn't going to believe me, maybe she'd believe herself. "You're excited!" I told her as she laughed at me and I hugged her. Maybe I won't have to try so hard anymore! I thought.

We dropped Juliet off later that night and as she walked to the door, Mother Teresa commented on The Capulet's mode of transportation. "Huh. They drive a Malibu," What did that matter?

I'd been trying to figure out if I was dating a rich girl or not, by my standards, everyone looked rich. I didn't know anything about Malibu cars. All I knew was a plastic-sounding paradise I'd heard called Malibu. It must have had tall palm trees and beaches and level roads.

The other place I'd heard the word was from the longest-running North American animated show called: The Simpsons. On it, Lisa had a doll called Malibu Stacy who toted many stereotypes. I put the two together and wondered if that was why her mother didn't like me. "Is my girlfriend rich or something?" I asked Mother Teresa confused.

"No," she said, "Her parents might have money, but Juliet doesn't,"

Little Romeo smiled very big as I did simple math in my head, something I did often. The equation was simple; If I had nothing + the girl didn't really have money = I'd found something that money could never buy. I'd found true love.

I thought about that and knew I'd had one purpose in life; to be a Microbiologist and cure cancer. But maybe I could have more than one purpose in life. Maybe Juliet and I were meant to show the world what true love meant.

I went to my room when I got home, laid down to process everything and think of Juliet. I liked to think about Juliet but people seemed to indicate it was a problem. I entered my room and first noticed what Juliet had; the border of half naked ladies. But something had already changed.

I looked with my CLOD and started talking to the border. First, I'd been confused on why half naked ladies hadn't made me bored like the fully nude ones. Now I was just no longer interested in them at all. I said, "You ladies don't interest me anymore! You have to go!"

Without purpose and without thinking twice, I grabbed a chair and removed all of them. I stored them away just in case she changed her mind and went back to Paris. I'd paid money for those after all! Now my wall was barren and I thought about asking Juliet for pictures of her to hang up. I figured only weird boys asked that sort of thing so I didn't.

While I was terrible at keeping secrets, especially from Juliet, a rather altruistic complex formed. I realized I'd done that without thinking twice or having been told to. I decided I wasn't going to tell Juliet even if I knew the action had derived purely out of my love for a girl. She didn't seem to believe anything I said, wrote, or sang, so I started trying harder to show instead of tell. Next time she'd be in my bedroom, she'd notice they were all gone and ask. The rest would history.

With all indications pointing towards Little Romeo, I was already asking Mother Teresa relationship questions. She'd already stated no girls were allowed when parents weren't home. But Juliet wasn't just another girl. All these conflicting morals and rules. I wasn't sure where they expected me to lose my virginity. If not in a parents home, at the only run-down motel that wouldn't look twice at ID? There seemed to be some narrow avenue down lucky lane where it was acceptable to get laid, it was just beyond me.

I knew Juliet and I would potentially be Making Coffee one day, and Mother Teresa always came off like it was better not to hide those sorts of things. I hoped we'd approach this much like we had the poster on my wall. "Can I have Juliet over after school?" I asked figuring Mother Teresa understood my level of feelings towards her.

But she only reminded me of the "No girls when no parents are home" rule. I got frustrated because I was going to Make Coffee with Juliet whether there was a rule or not. I was simply asking if my parents wanted me to lie to them about it or not; we'd decided I had to lie.

Scene 4

February started and the effort I'd put in finally paid off. Juliet insisted that she didn't want me to end up a rebound, but she did have those feelings. I'd never been a patient boy to begin with, but my big break finally came when she was out driving with Paris. A song started playing on the radio; Truly Madly Deeply by Savage Garden.

Listening to it, something occurred that led Paris to laughing at the lyrics and stating, "This song's soooo stupid!". He couldn't understand why Juliet only started to cry while he laughed. It had taken a long time for her to figure out, but in the one instance she realized something she told Little Romeo the next day, "I think I'm with the wrong boy..."

I was overjoyed, because I hadn't had to puke all over the school for such affection. I'd just had to be cute, weird me, and so by such accords, love was coming naturally. The 3rd came and Walnut had become somewhat okay with me taking his car for drives, teaching me how to use the manual transmission. I asked to borrow his car for the night, and with it, I'd win Juliet's heart once and for all. He agreed, giving me the keys.

All I needed to do was get Juliet out of the house! I texted and said I'd purchased a used car. She laughed and wasn't convinced, "Yeah right! Whose car did you borrow?"

But I could be a very convincing boy and said I'd bought it for her. I didn't see it quite as a lie, since that had been the intent in the beginning. I persuaded her until The Capulet's let their daughter out. I drove down her long driveway and prayed I didn't end up in the ditch on the way to get Juliet, or on the way out with her. I didn't need to give the parent's any more reason to hate me.

Her presence made the aimless driving around more logical. I didn't have money though, so couldn't take her into the city. It was manual and I'd watched other boys take joy from this 'drifting' thing. Except I was a weird boy that hardly understood vehicles and didn't have much clue on how to drift. I tried while Juliet laughed away at my nerdy attempts at a thrill-seeking evening.

I don't know that I successfully drifted much of anything, like most instances, I was encapsulated by Juliet's smile and laugh. She'd tell me to keep my eyes on the road, which made sense, but was hard. I loved most when she laughed and smiled, and as long as she was, nothing else mattered to me. We laughed as I drifted right into a snowbank, getting the car stuck.

Initially I wasn't concerned, but after inspection I realized I wasn't digging myself out any time soon and after a few attempts trying to reverse, I hadn't enough experience to rock the boat. Juliet continued smiling, while I tried not to panic and stay in the moment. I finally fessed up to not owning a car, "I have to call Walnut up to come help me get his car out," I said smiling.

Juliet laughed, "I knew you didn't buy a car!"

I laughed too, "I would have gotten away with it if it wasn't for the snowbank!" I'd use the Scooby Doo line often throughout my life travels.

Walnut couldn't come for an hour. I didn't want to waste his gas nor wanted Juliet to wait out in the cold. I knew it wasn't going to help my character in the eyes of her parents. I wasn't even going fast, but perception was a different story I hadn't read yet. I suggested she call her mom for a ride.

I hugged Juliet as she left, and received the biggest stare down from her mother. I looked at her and screamed in my head Oh, come on now! This is Miss Universe! I would never actually put her in harms way!

Scene 5

We drifted through the third, and on the fourth I couldn't believe the reality I was in, it felt like we were dating. I needed Juliet to confirm it so I asked her. She smiled and said we were. I was excited for Juliet. She didn't know, but she was now dating one of those boys that knew-it-all! Except that boy that thought I knew-it-all, was about to learn that I really didn't know or understand anything about love.

I'd thought her hugs were amazing before when I could sneak one, but now they were somehow even more powerful. I knew that she was hugging me because she wanted to. Not because she was mad at another boy, or to keep me coming around.

I hadn't been a fan of hugging. Hugging's an intimate gesture for me. I learned to make an exception for the art of acting, but would start keeping my distance from most elders. All I wanted now was to be alone with Juliet, away from the noisy world. I just wanted to lay in her arms.

I asked if we could hang out after school and she agreed. An intermediary place was somewhat formed at Grumpy Greta's away from both the Capulet's and Montague's. Away from prying eyes. I was mostly speechless as I held Juliet's hand on the way there after school.

We arrived and I admired the layout of the house. It was open and inviting, a big island in the kitchen. Grumpy Greta's mom would make my favourite on occasion; Pepperoni Pizza. We moved to the basement and did what most kids did; throw on TV for the background noise and anxiety relieving effects. Grumpy Greta and Huckleberry situated themselves on one couch, while my princess laid down on another.

I didn't even ask, just laid on top of Juliet and her arms wrapped around me. She was very warm to a cold boy. From that warmness, I melted. The other two made lots of weird, sloppy noises, enough to have disturbed what Juliet and I were talking about. I was trying very hard not to rush anything. We looked over and Juliet laughed. I laughed with her, but grew concerned.

I looked over at a pile of sloppy joes on the couch; I wasn't sure where the beans started, and the sauce ended. I looked at Juliet very concerned and hoped that I wasn't going to be a Sloppy Jory for her. She kept smiling at me as I starred at her. Everything became too much for my tiny body to handle. My heart raced and I worried that Juliet might give me cardiac arrest.

I'd long known my feelings for a girl, and now I was trying to figure out hers. I wondered if her heart was about to explode like mine. I broke eye contact and laid my head above her chest. Juliet probably assumed I was going for boob, but I was trying to listen for a heartbeat. Except I didn't hear one. Probably because I'd looked at Juliet, and already started seeing my own reflection. Because of that, her right was my left, my head was on the wrong side to hear her heart.

Now that sad boy; I realized I had one of those 'only things' I wanted. Since nothing made sense and I couldn't tell what a girl really felt inside, I started running through all the ways I was going to ruin this for myself before she did reach my level. Life seemed to be making one thing clear; Little Romeo wasn't allowed to be happy.

Still listening, I gently dug my forearms into her sides and started to shiver in Juliet's arms. But my princess only showed she had the capacity to be gentle with weird boys. A hand gently came down to my chin, and with very little force, she encouraged and guided my head until I was looking at her trying not to cry.

"What's wrong?" she asked with a different smile, a gentle one.

I wanted to be strong for Juliet and I didn't want to be needy. I felt that I exuded my insecurity, but didn't know how to fix it. I looked at her and wanted to open up to her, but I didn't want a high school girl a year younger to think I was crazy. I didn't know how to approach her with adult topics early on into our relationship. I figured she'd find all these things I was holding onto ridiculous. The energy she was giving felt so perfect and indescribable that I didn't want to risk losing it.

I wasn't sure what I was supposed to be for Juliet. I reasoned there would become a time when all she'd really want was a cute Microbiologist Romeo, but I hadn't expected that would change overnight. She seemed to enjoy the spectacle so far. What was I to be in the meantime?

Thus, I didn't tell Juliet of my anxiety, just looked her in the eyes and tried not to cry my first day dating her, "I've never been so happy..." I said. She smiled and I was overcome with a feeling; I wanted to kiss her. I'd done so nonchalantly our first dates, but now we were actually dating and everything felt completely different.

She was my princess, but what was a princess without a knight in shiny armor? Except I couldn't afford shiny Gucci armor. I was a weak knight that didn't have much to offer her but chivalry. My armor was worn, broken, and contained much dust from battles and lack of care to clean it. But I could still be Juliet's knight in dusty armor.

I softly asked if I could kiss her, and she smiled bigger. I started studying her expressions, noticing little tells. Different styles with different emotions. Different arches. I wondered if she'd taken note of that nonchalant boy that hadn't asked before but was now asking. She nodded, and I'd receive a kiss even more magical than our first.

I told her I loved her, and she reciprocated making my heart swim further. I went back to gently digging deep into Juliet's sides. Like Juliet, I never wanted to lie to myself. Now I was wondering if it was possible that I'd fallen in love with her at first smile. But what did she really feel?

I went home and did what I usually did; processed. When I'd first met this girl I thought, I have to do some of the weirdest crap this girls' ever seen so she can never forget me. I'd somehow forgotten entirely about that statement as a new one formed. I looked blankly into space with my Classic Look of Disdain, in a reality I couldn't believe I was in. One where I was dating Miss Universe! Okay... I'm dating Miss Universe now... I DEFINITELY can't let her know how weird I really am...

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

The Passionate Autistic

Let me take you on a journey of feelings

linktr.ee/passionateautistic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.