Fiction logo

A Wives Tale

Secrets Of the Cottage

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
11
A Wives Tale
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

They invited me over, to care for their kin

I knocked on the door, they answered, come in

There was grandma, a dog, a couple of twins

the oldest was shy, with a mole on his chin

I knew in an instant, that I was the one

they needed to guide and take care of their sons

And ol' grandma too, she'd just turned 88

she needed some help, taking care of the place

Make yourself at home, no need to say pardon

so, I made it my own

buried them in the garden

and watch as my cockleshells grow

Horror
11

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock12 months ago

    Oooo, now that took a turn! So much for taking a trip with cannoli, sans gun. Looks like you're staying home for awhile, Kelli!

  • Ash Taylor12 months ago

    What a twist! I love this

  • Hahahahahahahaha this was hilarious! Now that's how you make yourself at home!

  • I like the Rhythm❤️😉📝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.