Fiction logo

A Twist of Fate

What Would You Do?

By A. P. CooperPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Twist of Fate
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Sitting on the warm seat of the toilet staring at the white wall in front of me with glazed eyes. Loud beeping snaps me out of my trance. A pink plus sign stares back at me. My heart plummets. A lump forms in my throat as silent tears cascade down my face. This tiny stick has just determined my fate.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

A. P. Cooper

I write. Point. Blank. Period. It’s what I know. It’s where I live. It’s who I am. So if you really want to get to know me, read what I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.