Fiction logo

A strange love story

it is a real love story that happen for one of my friends

By night time storiesPublished 7 months ago 6 min read
Like

she was standing in front of the window of the doll shop and was staring at the dolls behind the window. I didn't pay much attention to her, I was going on my way along the sidewalk, there was a coffee shop on the other side of the doll shop. I wanted to buy a coffee from the shop and enjoy my cigarette with the coffee. As soon as I came to pass by her. her voice caught my attention and I was wondering why she was talking loudly to herself. she was saying to herself: I love how real his hair is.

she went back to the street and shouted, come, mom. He looked here and there. It was as if she was looking for her mother. I turned my head and looked at her.

she was a beautiful girl around 20 to 25 years old. she had big honey-colored eyes with a doll nose. she had prominent cheeks and a delicate body. she was not very tall. But she was so beautiful that you couldn't stop looking at her. she looked at me and called me; come a moment her tone was very normal and a bit commanding, as if she knew me already. And immediately she turned her face towards the shop window and put his hand on the window as if she was waiting to show me something. I was very surprised. she didn't give me a chance to decide if I should go forward or not. she had behaved in such a way that I felt I had to go see what she had to say and there was no other choice. Without saying anything, I went and stood next to her and let her perform her show.

she said in a very friendly tone: Look at that doll that looks like a fat person. From the bottom third row. Look how stupid and funny he looks. Isn't it very beautiful? Look at the price tag. It's very expensive, but I like it. if you were me, would you pay such a price for this doll? she talks to me as if I am her best friend.

I answered; I don't like dolls at all and I don't know what the criteria of a beautiful doll should be. I continued: Most women and girls like dolls. I continued; But in my opinion, it's a funny doll, it makes people laugh when they see it.

she said: You think so too, so I will buy it. she left without saying anything and went to the shop. she did not introduce herself, nor did he invite me to go to the shop with her, nor did she say goodbye to me. I didn't know that the show is over now. Does that mean I have to go?

I said to myself: Anyway, I don't know this person. But her behavior was strange, she was both friendly and kind and rude. I made my way and went to the coffee shop. I ordered my coffee and sat on the bench in front of the shop until it was ready.

As soon as the caffe was ready to be served, she came out of the doll shop. she looked a little left and right. she saw me and said, "Oh, you are here." she ran to me and sat next to me.

Look how funny it is. It's so soft, you want to hug it. I took her doll in my hand and looked at it. I tried to pretend to be excited. I said yes, it's beautiful, congratulations. I'm glad you bought something you liked.

I went and got my coffee, sat down and started drinking it. she was still sitting there. she said, what are you eating? I asked, is it not clear? she said, I mean what kind of coffee do you drink? Irish, American? Mocha? I said, "so, it means you do drinks coffee too" se said: I only like coffee that is sweet, I don't like bitter coffee. More mochaccino. I like cappuccino, macchiato and affgato. I said to myself that it is good that I am talking to someone, which is better than being alone.

She was very beautiful, I liked her, but at the same time I was afraid of her, she was very reckless. In my opinion, reckless people are trouble makers too. I went to buy her a coffee when her mother arrived. I gave her the coffee. she immediately introduced me to her mother. she said that this gentleman helped me in choosing a doll. We are having coffee together, do you want coffee too? her mother was not surprised at all. she thanked me, but it was clear that she was afraid of me, because I was just a random man. she said there is no need for coffee because they are already leaving. The girl thanked me, snatched the coffee from my hand and mischievously said, "I didn't ask your name." I gave the best smile I could to both her mother and the daughter to assure them that I am not a threat for them. With eye contact, I introduced myself to both her mother and daughter. she replied, "Oh, how gentle you are." I am Maryam. I'm glad to see you. she turned to his mother and said, "Couldn't we sit and eat our coffee and then go?" Her mother was scared but nodded her head in approval. she was watching me all the time. It was clear that she was not calm (the mother). she was trying to find an opportunity to see for herself, away from Maryam's eyes, who I am and why I am talking to Maryam.

her mother send Maryam to buy some Mexican corn from that side of the street. she gave her bank card to Maryam. Maryam also left happily. Until the girl went away. Before she started talking, I asked her, will you let me buy you a coffee? I deliberately started talking before that in order to show her my politeness in the best possible way and this way I can warned her that whatever she wants to say, she should be careful in choosing her words because I am a polite person.

In general, I can't stand anyone talking to me outside the circle of politeness. Her mother pulled herself together and opened her eyes and said: "Of course you are a good bud, I don't know what you thought about my daughter and... I cut her off right there and raised my voice so that she would understand and I continue." I realized that your daughter has her own way for communication and I didn't think anything special about her. I was just eating my coffee, she came and asked me about her favorite doll. I was very surprised at first. Because of his special treatment. But I understand that everyone has their own behavior and character, and I don't judge anyone so soon. I continued: I just wanted to make her happy. I assured her mother; if there was a man with a thick mustache instead of your daughter, I would try to make him happy and I don't have any special expectations. (but deep in my heart I know myself that if a big man with his mustache ask me about his favorite doll... oh I would ran away in such a situation) but I made my point and The woman was happy and said to me; It's good that we understand each other.

End of chapter 1

by Mehdi Saeidi

Short StoryLovefamily
Like

About the Creator

night time stories

I spent most of my life through writing. But mainly I wrote for others. For companies. Many of my stories were published on the Internet without my name.

I am published most of my work on https://www.patreon.com/Nighttimestories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.