Fiction logo

A Story of a Bookseller

99% Vs 1%

By Nasir MalikPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
1

It was a beautiful sunny day in December in Pakistan. I was sitting beside her in the corridor of our university. We were having our tea when her beautiful lips started moving to say something beautiful. I prepared myself for that since I always listen to her words with the same attention. Her words began to make a pattern and went as, "There are a few people out there who actually do love. People in this modern time do not have urge to spend their lifetime with anyone. You know Nasir, there are 99% people who are actually faking in love and only 1% are there who actually do love, A true and pure love and those are the people who know how to take care of the other person and how to remain loyal with anyone." I asked her, "Are you among the 99% or 1%." I had curiosity to know though I had an idea how much she loved me. But she startled me by saying, "I won't tell a lie, I am among the 99%. Why would I boast on anything that I don't have." Her words made me numb though I knew that she is still telling a lie.Then I asked her," What about me?" She said," You are among the 1% people who truly love." I was happy to know that but I was confused that who could she be among the 99% as she is in love with me heart and soul. Now.................... Its been almost a year I haven't talked to her. I haven't seen her. She has gone from my life for good. She cleared my confusion a year ago that how she could be among the 99%. Now, I have learnt where to put efforts and where not to. I have learnt to get lessons from past and to look for new experiences. (An event from the life of a bookseller)

LoveStream of ConsciousnessShort StorySeriesFantasyFan Fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.