Fiction logo

A note found in Königsberg

Confession

By Phoebe BlakePublished 10 months ago 5 min read
1
A note found in Königsberg
Photo by Suzi Kim on Unsplash

1.

In this age of comprehending the universe as a system of systems, I must confess to the eye of reason. Ever since my school days, I have liked science. I was dreaming of becoming a scientist. Putting everything I had into fulfilling that desire left me exhausted.

As a young scientist, I was studying ocean fauna. I truly wanted to prove myself as a scientist. I desired fame in the scientific community. I recognized the future and the potential of mankind. I wouldn't be reflecting my soul and perception, if I did, I wouldn't see anything spiritual. At that moment, I was aware of my materialism.

Now I see terrified materialists who have become overly engrossed in science, attempting to prove that what we see, feel, and know is nothing more than natural laws. I recall that I disliked those who expressed opinions on their religious convictions. Nothing further, nothing further.

I was certain that this rule—believing is a logical fallacy in reasoning—applied to me. Every word I heard was related to God, and I noticed that religious individuals lacked scientific knowledge. I'm thinking about that young scientist right now, and I can't convey how sad and regretful I am. Despite my ability to manage it, I felt regret and sadness. I put the blame on religion. I convinced myself that an individual could completely control the brain's functioning if he exercises sufficiently. My inner circumstances contained both causes and choices. The knowledge I was reading about was chosen as the foundation for my motivations.

In 1756, when scientists and a few government officials with open minds first learned of a substance that behaved like living stuff, we were engaged in fierce competition.

Chemical synthesis allowed us to create a substance that functioned like protoplasm - a living substance and a vital spark.

Dr Gallk, an elder scientist, announced that it would be possible to create humans. We were gathered in his lecture as a sect, where he transferred us to a dream. He made us believe that we are gods; we even saw a man who is suffering or is happy, who was born, who lives, and who dies, as something no longer necessary. We rejected human beings.

I can still feel my excitement. I'm the happiest person alive. I felt so assured and agitated. So huge, powerful, and significant. Massive intellectual advancement was a new goal and a new rung on the ladder of humanity.

Total command over intelligence. No more flimsy talking. We lost manpower because we stopped seeing ourselves as men and began to perceive ourselves as growth in pure intelligence instead. At that time, so many utopian visions began to take shape. Many are nonexistent. The deceptions were so powerful.

I'm almost at the gates of death right now. I am unable to escape death. The mystery of consciousness is in the watchfulness that breaks oneness in such a split second and establishes another.

All objects are dependent and the constitutions of a new object are just about to show themselves in something that was not yet to the point. At the same time, understanding of an object is visible, it's rolled over again in a new dependency. The only thing we can know about a situation is what we want it to be and not why. But naive arrogance believes that even cognition is a cause and is blind to evidence. It exists in its action regardless of whether it is translated from indetermination to determination.

I'm still baffled by the events of my spirit cognition of afterimage. I'll share my personal life story.

2.

Dr Gallk made a statement following numerous failures in his attempt to accomplish the century-old ambition of the alchemists—creating a man in the laboratory—while keeping it a secret from the general public.

In line with human nature, had had some facilities, including bones, ligaments, a brain, and nerves. In all honesty, it was a creature that resembled me in every way. Discussion of that creature's rights began before the announcement.

They made its genitalia seem like women, I suppose, to demonstrate their immorality and allure as deities.

On a table, it was just sitting there. The eyes had a dead appearance. However, the physique, the heart, and the skin were flawless. Except for one unfortunate student, everyone in the room was aware of what it was. Then he wished to impress us by making advances towards it. Gallk laughed because he was having so much fun.

It made me sick. I left the house. I felt so much misery. It was all senseless. I got a fever, and I couldn't leave my bed for weeks. Hallucinations were occupying my mind. My hydration was low. I couldn't eat properly since the spoon vanished in front of my eyes. The fever in my chest and head imposed too much strain on my eyes. Due to an internal force, I bit my arms until I started bleeding.

I had lost all self-control. I was killed and then revived by some invisible forces. I wasn't the same person after the illness.

Some scientists and philosophers began to question politics and motives out of fear of the repercussions because they were aware of the course of history. A lot of noise was going on while I was sick.

Dr Gallk, arguably the best orator and master of persuasion, had theories about novel animals that humans could govern. He had visions of beings from the lab with families, children, and regular jobs. For individuals who desire to become gods, Dr Gallk presented a brand-new planet.

But after my mental and physical illnesses, I realised he wanted to become history, and we were his admirers. A long-ago dream Dr Gallk wants to awaken from. He carried it out.

After conducting research and speaking with various Eastern philosophers, authors, and spiritual instructors, I discovered the link between scientific and mystical understanding. Also, I realise that in every prior time, there was some Dr Gallk, a man who considers himself a deity, a terrified materialist desiring boundless power.

This research will most likely be buried or developed in a narrow circle for the next three hundred years. It will grow into a massive, unstoppable Homo Ludens creation.

The rhetors will lie, and vice will speak as a virtue until the reign of a new world emerges. A short while later, however, it will be destroyed in a single breath, just as it was by countless civilizations before us over an untold number of centuries. However, humans will reap several benefits as well as drawbacks. Still, apples are falling off the trees.

***The notes come to an end here. In 1907, illustrations of marine life and copious notes were discovered in Königsberg's library. The original writing was in German. Its author and publisher are both unknown.

Sci Fi
1

About the Creator

Phoebe Blake

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.