Fiction logo

A Magical Journey: Confessions

Part 5 of a Fantasy Microfiction Series

By Natasja RosePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
5
A Magical Journey: Confessions
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

The trees were thick, and there was no trail to follow. "I confess, this wasn't how I expected to spend my summer vacation."

Their guardian swatted a branch out of the way. "I thought I'd be able to give you back at the end of the day, yet here we are."

Both twins ducked the backswing. "It's not like we knew we'd be stuck here. Quick trip to fantasyland, back before dinner."

Their guardian stopped in place. "I suggest you start running."

"Why?"

"Wherever this is, the police aren't around to hear you scream. Or charge me with your murder."

SeriesYoung AdultShort StoryMicrofictionFantasyExcerptAdventure
5

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Stewart10 months ago

    That escalated beautifully!

  • Poppy 11 months ago

    Loved the last line especially!

  • Wait what guardian aren’t you supposed to protect us lol great story!!

  • Oooo, I've been there where the guardian is right now. (I've also been where the twins are at least a time or two.)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.